what hobbies do you have besides parenting?
Errr... can oso lah i guess... :idea: ... as long as there's free
flow of bread (different variations) and cakes (also different
variations hor..) and coffee / tea. :celebrate: -
I second that!
Could I get myself on the invite list too? :please: -
You not \"BUSY\"mom meh.. :lol:
Just kiddin' hor..
By the way, it's a \"SELF-INVITE-LIST\"! :rotflmao: -
Always \"BUSY\"!
But for the right reason, can get myself excused from the demanding schedules.
[quote]By the way, it's a \"SELF-INVITE-LIST\"! [/quote]Yeah, waiting for someone who is \"FREE\" to start the list and put our names on it. :rotflmao: -
Er... my pancakes finished in 5 minutes leh... I have 8 mouths to feed you know.2ppaamm:
Aha! Made my pancakes this morning. Tomorrow, we'll do foccacia bread. Morning breakfasts shall be my new hobby going forward...
Now i'm wondering whether you're staying near me. :idea: I frankly won't
mind being the taste-tester-critic... especially with yer cakes and breads. :drool:2ppaamm:
We have a few threads on food and recipes, but mebbe not cakes andIs there a thread on recipes? We'll have a section on all the breakfast recipes, all you great cooks can post your recipes there, I will try them all. My new hobby mah...
breads. Please start your own thread and do include the tantalizing pics
of your creations for me to drool over..2ppaamm:
I'm waiting to try out this hobby too. When $ start falling down from trees.There's another new hobby I have recently: buying houses, renovate them until nice nice, then sell them. Quite fun.

But i do agree that this hobby is definitely fun and definitely lucrative. I do
have acquaintances who are into this property fun.
Helps money to
grow they say... better than letting the money sleep in the bank with petty
interest rates.2ppaamm:
All hail the neu Ppaamm Chu Kang! :salute:I am the new Phua Chu Kang.
Why not you organise tea party at the newly renovated houses of yours
for us KiasuParents? Like hi-tea with your breads and cakes.... And then
you sell. :idea:
My whole pandan cake also finished in 2 hours. If I get the time, I will bake something else lah...still haven't thought about what leh... maybe prune cake. Hubby bought so many prunes but didn't eat.... maybe afraid lao sai. -
2ppaamm:
My whole pandan cake also finished in 2 hours. If I get the time, I will bake something else lah...still haven't thought about what leh... maybe prune cake. Hubby bought so many prunes but didn't eat.... maybe afraid lao sai.
Can I self-invite myself too 2ppaamm...I love prunes, lao sai or no lao sai (in cake won't meh?
)
2ppaamm:
Can!... as long as there is good food! :lol: Nothing beats great food paired with good company regardless of locationbuds:
I'm imagining the planning liao... and all that food too, of course. :lol:
New house for selling only, cannot conduct tea party. Anyway, don't have one at hand.
Old house can?
So thick skin me is going to invite meself if you are really planning to host one
---------------------------------------------
SK -
hi everyone!
Didnβt notice this thread move so fast. I have no time to follow up as I had a mini crisis at home.
My hobbies are
1) shopping only when I have the excess money.
2) spa (minimum once a month, donβt mind everyweek once but tight on budget)
3) travelling
4) baking
I want to pick up japanese if I have the time. Also, I promised myself must exercise!!! -
peapot darling, you counting down yet or is maid still causing mayhem?
Me too peapot. Though i didn't promise... :roll: ... i did tell myself to
exercise more. But hor since i got warded for spinning episodes, the
doc advised me to slow down on those outdoor activities.. so.... slow
down I WILL! :rotflmao:
Yes, i lurve spas too. :celebrate:
Hope your crisis has settled down a bit so that you
can have a well-deserved spa session soon.
Take care!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.