2013 P1 Registration Exercise for 2014 In-Take
For parents who register on the first day and want to withdraw on the last day of P2C to try another school during the same phase.Online registration is only for P2C and P2Cs.
Will there be parents who want to de-register fr P2C and try for a school with vacancies in P2Cs? -
sherl:
Dis wan hor... sounds like a good question to ask MOEChief,
I just read through the FAQ but you got there before me.
But I think online system closes on 31 July whereas last day of 2c is 1 August. Unless MOE leaves the system on for withdrawals only?
<Dials MOE and navigates through phone menu obstacle course to look for the magical \"0\" button>
CSO: Hello!
CKS: Yeah... I'd like to know more about Internet Service for P1 Registration.
CSO: Yes? It starts 1 day before the Phase 2C.
CKS: Yeah. I understand it also ends 1 day earlier.
CSO: Yes.
CKS: So how to use the system to withdraw?
CSO: Withdraw? <*She probably thinks I'm trying to be funny here*>
CKS: Yeah. Withdraw. Terminate my registration.
CSO: No. You can't use the system to withdraw.
CSK: But... but I read your FAQ and it says can withdraw?
CSO: Um... hold on... I check with my officer...
<puts me on line to enjoy a couple of hundred iterations of Fur Elise for 5 minutes and then the line drops and throws me out>
So those people thinking of using the IS to register and withdraw online, think again hor. Better be physically present at the schools to do all that work. -
Aiyah, registration in each phase not first come first serve, don't need kancheong.
For parents who register on the first day and want to withdraw on the last day of P2C to try another school during the same phase.SAHM_TAN:
Online registration is only for P2C and P2Cs.
Will there be parents who want to de-register fr P2C and try for a school with vacancies in P2Cs?
Plus online registration ends earlier than the onsite registration, if have intention to register and withdraw within same phase might as well do all registration onsite lah. -
getting cheemer and cheemer
Hi any parents at Fairfield for 2A1 today? Just want to know roughly how many kids already enrolled under this up to date...

Sigh, wonder how is the take up rate for Nan Hua Pri today? Wonder when is the earliest I can know the results, this is getting too much for me man…
Hi all, is there an allocated vacancies for Phase 2A1 and 2A2? Will it be considered confirmed entry? My husband is ex kong Hwa but we are staying more than 2km.
So stressed… my friend is at Ai tong at 10.30 am and oreadi 70 over seats taken. Dont tell me 2A2 need balloting this year…
jingping:
Hi all, is there an allocated vacancies for Phase 2A1 and 2A2? Will it be considered confirmed entry? My husband is ex kong Hwa but we are staying more than 2km.
So fAr, moe did not state openly on website anything about apportionment of seats, between 2a1 and 2a2. But individual schools are monitoring situation closely, at 2a(2). -
Umm everyone… this is Phase 2A(1) only leh… need to relax a little bit. Those in this Phase sure in wan. Even Phase 2A(2) has been a sure thing for the past many years, and given SC priority, I’m sure most people qualifying for Phase 2A(2) will get in even in a balloting situation.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.