2013 P1 Registration Exercise for 2014 In-Take

3.7k Posts 210 Posters 736.4k Views 1 Watching
      jingping

Hi all, is there an allocated vacancies for Phase 2A1 and 2A2? Will it be considered confirmed entry? My husband is ex kong Hwa but we are staying more than 2km.

jacjac

So stressed… my friend is at Ai tong at 10.30 am and oreadi 70 over seats taken. Dont tell me 2A2 need balloting this year…

jingping:
          Hi all, is there an allocated vacancies for Phase 2A1 and 2A2? Will it be considered confirmed entry? My husband is ex kong Hwa but we are staying more than 2km.

So fAr, moe did not state openly on website anything about apportionment of seats, between 2a1 and 2a2. But individual schools are monitoring situation closely, at 2a(2).

Umm everyone… this is Phase 2A(1) only leh… need to relax a little bit. Those in this Phase sure in wan. Even Phase 2A(2) has been a sure thing for the past many years, and given SC priority, I’m sure most people qualifying for Phase 2A(2) will get in even in a balloting situation.

SAHM_TAN

jacjac:
              So stressed.. my friend is at Ai tong at 10.30 am and oreadi 70 over seats taken. Dont tell me 2A2 need balloting this year..

Only one day is allocated for P2A1 registration so I guess most will register in the morning. There are 159 vacancies, should be ok lah.

patlsy79

now can call sch and ask how many taken up so far?

patlsy79:
                  now can call sch and ask how many taken up so far?

I'm sure you can. Should be about done by now. Do it and let us know 🙂

• qmsQ Offline
                    qms

Aiyah, registration in each phase not first come first serve, don't need kancheong.

Plus online registration ends earlier than the onsite registration, if have intention to register and withdraw within same phase might as well do all registration onsite lah.
                    E.g. I apply with School A on Day 1 of P2C registration and I am in the 1-2 km category. On the third day of P2C registration, School A calls me and tells me that I don't even have the chance to take part in the balloting because the school will conduct balloting for those in the less than 1 km category. I am advised to withdraw from School A and apply with another school so as not to waste my chance in P2C.

So, there are many reasons why parents would want to register with a school on the first day, only to withdraw from it on the third day and apply with another school.

marzipan

Hi! Anyone has any idea what the take-up rate is like for SJI for Phase 2A1 so far?

Thanks!

SAHM_TAN

Aiyah, registration in each phase not first come first serve, don't need kancheong.

Plus online registration ends earlier than the onsite registration, if have intention to register and withdraw within same phase might as well do all registration onsite lah.

E.g. I apply with School A on Day 1 of P2C registration and I am in the 1-2 km category. On the third day of P2C registration, School A calls me and tells me that I don't even have the chance to take part in the balloting because the school will conduct balloting for those in the less than 1 km category. I am advised to withdraw from School A and apply with another school so as not to waste my chance in P2C.

So, there are many reasons why parents would want to register with a school on the first day, only to withdraw from it on the third day and apply with another school.

The oversubscribed situation, I do agree is one reason to withdraw within the same phase. I forgotten abt that.

Plus there might be parents who see that they have chance in another school so withdraw to apply the other school (within same phase)

Just making an observation, not judging, the 2nd type of reason will cause the parents in the 1st reason to scramble to another school. The domino effect might result.

I can't think of other reasons liao 😄

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 143 / 374