2013 P1 Registration Exercise for 2014 In-Take
micollh:
immunisation record, just print out from IMH website the copy just submit together with application school to school will do right? if apply online how to submit the record? pls advise
From the http://www.moe.gov.sg/education/admissions/primary-one-registration/files/p1-is-step-by-step-guide-2013.pdf, I don't see any field for submitting the immunisation record. I suspect because it is all electronic and you have verified yourself using Singpass, the system will automatically pull the immunisation record from the NIR site.
According to the http://www.moe.gov.sg/education/admissions/primary-one-registration/required-documents/:
\"Parents who registered online through the Primary One Internet System (P1-IS) will have to produce the originals of each required document to the school when requested or upon reporting to the school.\"
So apparently you print and then wait until they ask you for them lor. -
CayennePepper:
Wah! I didn't realize printing out immunization stuff is so important, until now. Thanks for highlighting.
Np... my job as a ksper
I almost got caught by this date issue a few years ago, when registering my dd :oops:
Once in a while MOE quietly changes/adds some words here and there, so parents, please read every single word and don't rely on what you hear.
When I registered my ds1 for p1 many years ago, immunisation records were required, \"if available\". Subsequently, in the year i registered my dd, these two words disappeared. Unaware of this, a friend didn't bother to get hold of her child's records, and was informed by her school that her application could not proceed because her immunisation record was not submitted. :scared:
Btw, that day Did your friend bring along her original baby medical booklet with all the injections done? If yes, she could have shown them, zap a copy and submit to the p1 registration officer, on the spot. Then her registration would have gone through.
Because some of my friends told me they intend to print out from the baby booklet. They not going to login using sing pass account, to print out the summary. I hope they know what they are doing. -
Scary hor. Really must be kiasi with required documents!
Wah! I didn't realize printing out immunization stuff is so important, until now. Thanks for highlighting.CayennePepper:
Np... my job as a ksper
I almost got caught by this date issue a few years ago, when registering my dd :oops:
Once in a while MOE quietly changes/adds some words here and there, so parents, please read every single word and don't rely on what you hear.
When I registered my ds1 for p1 many years ago, immunisation records were required, \"if available\". Subsequently, in the year i registered my dd, these two words disappeared. Unaware of this, a friend didn't bother to get hold of her child's records, and was informed by her school that her application could not proceed because her immunisation record was not submitted. :scared:
Btw, that day Did your friend bring along her original baby medical booklet with all the injections done? If yes, she could have shown them, zap a copy and submit to the p1 registration officer, on the spot. Then her registration would have gone through.
Oh, my friend's son was born overseas, so no baby booklet to show. She had to go through a lot of trouble to produce some kind of record to satisfy the requirements. Had to beat the clock too! -
The trigger for KSPSAHM_TAN:
Plus dont just read MOE website. If want to be PV MUST read school's website too becos some schools close their PV period earlier. Some are 2 yrs earlier before the P1 registration date. So there are many δΈδΈ for P1 registration.
Yuh lor... I was caught by this rule back in 2005 :oops: I went to Kong Hwa offering my services and was politely reminded by the VP that the date was closed a couple of weeks ago. :stupid:
Now you know why ksp was started
. Then you became Kong Hwa's neighbour?
allybaby:
At the rate things are moving rapidly in ai tong, I foresee that parents with kids born in or after 2008 :-The real \"battle\" will start for Aitong for 2015 P1 Registration Exercise for 2016 In-Take as mentioned above that parents need to be alumni member 1 year before(30 June 2013) the registration. So for next year registration, I think the results might be similar to this year.
Maybe in 2015, there will not be even phase 2A2, and balloting in phase 2A1, that will really be the ultimate scenario.......
Many 2a(2) ai tong parents will start \"shifting up\" into phase 2a(1), seek refuge.
Years down the road later, One fine day ... 2a(1) may also ballot.
Because it is merely shifting from one phase, to another. -
Because some of my friends told me they intend to print out from the baby booklet. They not going to login using sing pass account, to print out the summary. I hope they know what they are doing.
You can be rest assured that your friends know what they are doing. Printing from the baby booklet is acceptable. Not everyone has access to computer, you know. -
The trigger for KSP
No, it was the reverse. I've never even heard of Kong Hwa at the time when I bought my place. We only heard rumours of how difficult it was to get into Kong Hwa which were hard to substantiate until we tried
Now we know...
:rotflmao:SAHM_TAN:
The trigger for KSP
No, it was the reverse. I've never even heard of Kong Hwa at the time when I bought my place. We only heard rumours of how difficult it was to get into Kong Hwa which were hard to substantiate until we tried
Now we know...
Kiasu parents in Singapore has Kong Hwa VP to thank for this wonderful website. Heehee -
my dd qualifies for 2A2 as my ds already passed out and in RI. was not worried till 2 months back but now am worried about balloting. we are Singaporean citizens and have been living close to hpps ( within 1 km) as our Ds was a student there. what will be my chances. am really worried
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.