How to cook nice meals

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Tuckshop
    631 Posts 41 Posters 207.9k Views 1 Watching
      micollh

my fren said we cannot book tofu with minced meat together… in chinese med view, it’s a bad combination due to dunno what …and also cannot put kor ki (red seed) to steam with fish, it will casue poisoning in chinese med … true?

Augmum

mummy so kiasu:

[quote=\"Augmum\"]happen to have mangosteen juice (fr marigold), so i added this in. from recipe, it stated that \"fruit juice of yr choice\" so long not too sour will do.

dun worry abt the recipe, papaya soup with chicken is very easy to boil.
        juz fry few slices of ginger with the chicken till fragnant,
        then aad-in water and papaya to boil with it.
        add a pinch of salt to it at the end.

Wow so interesting to cook with mangosteen juice. :drool:

Ok, I have memorised the ingredients, but I find it strange that soup can be cooked with just chicken and papaya. Like that got taste meh? Interesting hor? 😉 Got to try to know.

Oh ya, how much papaya to put in?

I normally cooked the papaya & chicken soup with white fungus & red dates.[/quote]Hmm...so far, i havent try adding white fungus to papaya soup....

i usually cook white fungus with chicken and wolfberries soup, add abit of chinese almond to it....

Augmum

micollh:
          besides soup, anyone can share what other dish that you make from slow cooker? i saw some books, we can make stew etc.. will it be too dry ?thks to sgare

Yes, u can cook stews in slow cooker....nowadays, i have changed to using thermo pot....

Examples of stews, stew beef with radish or potatoes n carrots, stew chicken feet with mushrooms, stew fish maw with pork ribs, kou rou...many more...

i will fry the ingredients till frangance first before putting them into the pot....
          Dont add too much water , otherwise the stew will become very runny....

Or use the slow cooker to cook desserts.....
          such as white fungus with red dates and chinese pears , red beans with lian zi and black glutinous rice dessert...etc...

Augmum

micollh:
            my fren said we cannot book tofu with minced meat together.. in chinese med view, it's a bad combination due to dunno what ..and also cannot put kor ki (red seed) to steam with fish, it will casue poisoning in chinese med .. true?

Huh ?? i often cook tofu with minced meat .... 😉
            Isnt this a common dish...steam tofu topped with minced pork ??

i do hear pple saying, No eating puay Leng together with tofu.....will cause formation of stones .... :scratchhead:

RoastChickenDance

Unusual ways to cook

https://www.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=10157509763709586&id=112284674585

Alex75

RoastChickenDance\" post_id=\"1912247\" time=\"1558927271\" user_id=\"161727:

Unusual ways to cook
                https://www.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=10157509763709586&id=112284674585
                A lot of brilliant ideas! I love it! 😄

SeongheeKim

Cooking videos by People's Association

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLxCtDimsCGw1Y_ec_NyITYjoOLYTEfdUE

SeongheeKim

Online - What food to cook for the family when we are tight on time and budget during this pandemic

https://peatix.com/event/1457536/view

Online - picking healthier food choices and alternatives for everyday meals
                    https://www.facebook.com/minmedgroup/photos/a.721818484648371/1547146885448856/?type=3
                    https://www.facebook.com/minmedgroup/photos/a.721818484648371/1547145615448983/?type=3

SeongheeKim

Online live cooking lessons

Get a Taste of Hawaiian Cooking & Culture
                      https://www.airbnb.com.sg/experiences/1674561?source=p2

Cook Mexican Street Tacos with a Pro Chef
                      https://www.airbnb.com.sg/experiences/1661135?source=p2

Learn to Cook Mexican Salsas
                      https://www.airbnb.com.sg/experiences/1655061?source=p2

Cooking with a Moroccan Family
                      https://www.airbnb.com.sg/experiences/1659307?source=p2

Ricotta Cheesemaking in Sonoma
                      https://www.airbnb.com.sg/experiences/1655044?source=p2

Portuguese Tapas Class
                      https://www.airbnb.com.sg/experiences/1657085?source=p2

Sustainable Portuguese cuisine @Village
                      https://www.airbnb.com.sg/experiences/1654908?source=p2

LeilKhor18

PIG’S TROTTER VINEGAR (猪脚醋)

https://www.theburningkitchen.com/pig-trotter-vinegar/

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 64 / 64