Traffic at NYGS, NJC & RGPS @ Bkt Timah Rd & Eng Neo

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Secondary Schools - Academic Support
    362 Posts 29 Posters 103.3k Views 1 Watching
      pinky88

this morning after 7am terrible lah....moving but slow...at 7.10am

The traffic is bad on the opp side of HCI cos' a lot of cars turning into NYGH, NJC, RPS...
      Dunnoleh, u make the right choice to drop yr girl at the bus stop outside HCI, faster to walk across the bridge than make a u-turn, the left lanes on the opp r too conjested. Rainy days also ok cos' its a sheltered overhead-bridge.

csc

To avoid traffic - leave house at 6.15 am from CCK. The ride was a breeze - Reach school at 6.35 to 6.40 am. Got time to do Japanese homework some more. šŸ™‚

csc:
          To avoid traffic - leave house at 6.15 am from CCK. The ride was a breeze - Reach school at 6.35 to 6.40 am. Got time to do Japanese homework some more. šŸ™‚

wah like that wake up at what time ?

csc

csc:

unearthly hour of 5.45 am but children still have time for breakfast . My son can even read the latest sports news while munching down his bread. :lol:

fyi , my neighbour's son , a pr 4 child in the gifted program leaves the house at 6.00 am. The school bus arrives real early. :shock:

My hubby's logic is - Better to arrive early to spend time meaningfully rather than waste time in the car, waiting for the traffic jam to clear.

Anyway, they don't sleep late and have no problem waking up early.

dunnoleh

pinky88:
              The traffic is bad on the opp side of HCI cos' a lot of cars turning into NYGH, NJC, RPS...

Dunnoleh, u make the right choice to drop yr girl at the bus stop outside HCI, faster to walk across the bridge than make a u-turn, the left lanes on the opp r too conjested. Rainy days also ok cos' its a sheltered overhead-bridge.
              yes, noticed traffic on NJC side really bad, especially the left lane, also many cars filling up the right lane on HCI side, u-turning into NYGH and NJC.

wonder if this situation is consistent year round? what's the experience of \"senior\" parents taking this route over the last few years? advice appreciated. [/code]

VitoRelax

dunnoleh:
                poohandtigger:

I'm glad someone started this topic. To go to HCI from the east via PIE, is it better exit at Steven's rd and use underpass at Farrer OR is it better to exit at Adam rd? I heard the jam is partly caused by cars turning right to Nanyang Primary along Bukit Timah Rd.

my girl in NJC JH1 this year.
                coming from east via PIE, tried exit into bukit timah via;
                eng neo(mon),
                steven's(tue) and
                adam rd(today).
                best option via adam rd.
                dropped my girl at the bus stop on HCI side,
                cross o/hd bridge to bus stop adjacent to NYGH.
                enter school via a small gate behind the bus stop.
                traffic along bukit timah/dunearn is really terrible 😢

Thanks for the info.

You also from the East ? What time you leave home ?

Thanks

VitoRelax

this morning after 7am terrible lah....moving but slow...at 7.10am
                  Yeah, traffic today is bad :x :x :x

VitoRelax

csc:

[quote=\"csc\"]To avoid traffic - leave house at 6.15 am from CCK. The ride was a breeze - Reach school at 6.35 to 6.40 am. Got time to do Japanese homework some more. šŸ™‚

unearthly hour of 5.45 am but children still have time for breakfast . My son can even read the latest sports news while munching down his bread. :lol:

fyi , my neighbour's son , a pr 4 child in the gifted program leaves the house at 6.00 am. The school bus arrives real early. :shock:

My hubby's logic is - Better to arrive early to spend time meaningfully rather than waste time in the car, waiting for the traffic jam to clear.

Anyway, they don't sleep late and have no problem waking up early.[/quote]Very good habit. But I cannot wake up so early leh ...

But wouldn't it still be dark when your kid reach school ?

Juz kaypoh, what time yr kid goes to bed ?

Thks

• phankaoP Offline
                      phankao

csc:

[quote=\"verykiasu2010\"]

Very good habit. But I cannot wake up so early leh ...

Thks[/quote]Actually this happens in our house too. All our kids wake by 5.45am, shower, have breakfast . They like to go to school early. They don't sleep extremely early. Maybe 10+pm to 11pm.

VitoRelax

[quote=\"csc\"]

Very good habit. But I cannot wake up so early leh ...

Thks

Actually this happens in our house too. All our kids wake by 5.45am, shower, have breakfast . They like to go to school early. They don't sleep extremely early. Maybe 10+pm to 11pm.[/quote]My :salute: :salute: :salute: to both csc & phankao !!

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 18 / 37