Mummy qms' ISO Certified Dwellings

899 Posts 50 Posters 252.0k Views 1 Watching

Last month, you wish me..

Belated some more.. cos u
      actually forgot.. 😞

How come i din get leh.. 😞

So sad..

Oops... my bad... didn't think about it at that time... maybe I didn't think you would need it lah... ok, award back-dated to whoever received their Birthday greetings in KSP.com.

😒 It's always like that with me.. Even in real life. 😒

Believe me when i say this..
      I had a boss who liked to give salary late.
      As in, the 7th day of a new month kinda late,
      except that it is stated in the contract as supposed
      to be given 2 days before any new month... maximum
      wait. On the 7th of one new month, he gave cheques
      to all except me.. So i asked, \" Ermm.. boss, where's
      mine?\" 😞 He replied as a matter of factly.. \"Aiyah,
      you always here working and never go out to spend
      $$$$ like the rest. So yours i give next week lah, can
      right? For you no problem i should think.. Niwae, i dun
      think you'd need it so urgently.. your bank is still quite
      full ain't it? Now, everybody else.. take her as an
      example so that you won't say you dun have money
      for transport to come to work come each new month,
      learn to save.\"

:faint:

But, when it came to work another boss told me point
      blank when i asked, \"Why is there an extra student in
      my class boss? I'm all maxed out (number of students
      should only have been 12... i already had 15 and the
      classroom was cramped beyond breathing space!)
      AND also do the lesson plans for everyone when the
      rest don't have to.. i'm up to my neck with caring &
      teaching the children in class. Plus safety is a concern.
      Our space is too small for so many children.. Parents
      will start to notice.\"

Boss' reply was, \"Aiyah, your class so many but all so
      well behaved and settled. What's one more, right? The
      other class so messy that i would need you to go over
      to help them oso later when your children are doing
      their worksheets.. As for the lesson plans, didn't you
      see how the rest did it? It's horrible. I cannot show
      that rubbish to parents especially when we have new
      ones coming in steady flow this week. The safety part
      i know you can think of something, you always do...
      like re-arrange the furniture or something and space
      the area out... i like how you do that... so come on now
      we're receiving the children soon, enough of all this talk
      and get to work. I know i can count on you and it's good
      that one is not calculative at work you know. Plus, i know
      you can handle the stress. The rest just can't. So... :idea:
      can lah hah.. just do the magic you always do. Thanks.\"

:faint:

Can i say this is a typical boss' mentality? πŸ˜›
      Cos i ALWAYS get these kinda bosses.. 😞

Or is it a case of being in a wrong place? :?
      Everytime?

PS. The boss who gave out salary late...
      On top of giving it late, the cheques are
      still crossed cheques. :roll: I had to lend
      cash for some staff to top up their cards
      to come to work. Or else no staff would
      be able to come in.. Sigh.

Eh qms, paiseh hijack your thread but i
      just had to let that out. :oops: If you mind
      it, i will have it deleted okie dear.. :hugs:

• qmsQ Offline
        qms

Hi buds!

No problem! Just voice out your grievances here lah!

But, errrr...Chief not your boss leh. Just because of one small oversight on his part and you had so much sad stories to share? πŸ˜‰

Somehow, maybe all these treatment you have been getting from other people have turned you into the \"wittiest\" forummer of KSP.com! So, should we thank your bosses instead? :evil: :siam:

I was relating to people of superior level lah, qms.

Hehee.. Incidentallly, for my example bosses lar.. :lol:
          then there's Principals.. Headmen.. Group leaders.. Chiefs..

Basically, people of superior levels tend to dump
          un-equally. Heheh.. or maybe either i'm just too
          obliging, or too :stupid: (as buds hubs wud say
          it), or every other superior authority are like dat. πŸ˜›

People who can handle stress give more.
          People who cannot, better dun give. :roll:

Thought that there shouldn't be favouritism when
          it comes to love and work. πŸ˜‰

No, Chief is not my boss. But he's the P here mah
          in KS School for Parents. :lol:

Yes, because of all these sh** experiences

i suppose i have toughened up good lor..
            The witty part... :idea: ... That's God sent.
            Inborn. :rotflmao:

Way2GO

http://www.postimage.org/

qms
              on attaining Grandmaster status!
              kaching.....

BlurBee

:congrats: qms.

Andaiz

Congratulations, qms!

autumnbronze

:rahrah: :congrats: :rahrah: again qms .... πŸ˜„

peapot

Congrats! qms. Don’t know when will be my turn…maybe tomorrow??

Schweppes Ya, I m also equally confused! I worry I might mess up even more so I don’t dare to participate. Eh? or is that the whole idea?? To make it more confusing??

schweppes

peapot:
                        Congrats! qms. Don't know when will be my turn.....maybe tomorrow??

me too. i also wait l-o-n-g... l-o-n-g. Joined same time as kiasimom but i think she's going to be GM2 already. i still plodding along at 100+ posts. Now, that school reopens, can only read, learn and laugh, but find it hard to find time to write and participate actively!!! 😞
                        peapot:
                        Schweppes Ya, I m also equally confused! I worry I might mess up even more so I don't dare to participate. Eh? or is that the whole idea?? To make it more confusing??
                        haha... yar-lor. maybe to make readers more confused than they already are. But must say that some of the contributions are totally creative and hilarious! Really made my day reading them! :lol:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 5 / 90

JavdeanJ
                        Javdean