Dunman High School (Junior High)

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Secondary Schools - Parent Networking Groups
    4.4k Posts 524 Posters 1.6m Views 2 Watching
      nothing2do

hi augmum.

Today dismiss at 3+ again. got sci and maths test leh.

lovingmum

hi, i thought it is postponed to 20th? some classes are taking their sports trial today…hence the science and maths test is postponed. This was mentioned by Mr Chew on jan 8…

Augmum

nothing2do:
          hi augmum.

Today dismiss at 3+ again. got sci and maths test leh.
          today sports trial lah.......was told will end at 6.30 p.m
          actually why make it compulsary for all participants,
          shd just let those who are interested to go for the sports trials and release the rest..........

hope u din go there at 3+, then must wait till 6+......... :shock:
          fortunately, they allow parents to drive in and wait at the sch compund
          as for last week's orientation, the timing not \"choon\" one, so hub ofthen went to the canteen and drink coffee .

and the maths and sci test will be on 20 jan
          as for the STARS CCA selection will be on the 27 jan.

Coco Tofu

Hi does anybody know the details for each subject of the Research Studies? :?: [/list]

nothing2do

Coco Tofu:
              Hi does anybody know the details for each subject of the Research Studies? :?: [/list]

hi, heard my gal say RS subject got maths(130 vacancies), sci(130), humanities(60),LA(68,HCL(25).

Augmum

hi hi parents of DHS pupils

wonder why so quiet in this DHS thread
                unlike in other IP schools thread whereby the parents are actively discussing abt the the new sch…
                fr uniforms to subjects to traffic conditions…

prob the parents here are so informed that nothing needs to be discussed
                or
                the parents lost direction…getting blurr…dun know where to start to discuss …haha

VitoRelax

hi hi parents of DHS pupils

wonder why so quiet in this DHS thread
                  unlike in other IP schools thread whereby the parents are actively discussing abt the the new sch.........
                  fr uniforms to subjects to traffic conditions....

prob the parents here are so informed that nothing needs to be discussed
                  or
                  the parents lost direction.....getting blurr....dun know where to start to discuss ....haha
                  I think it is the former lah ... 😄

nothing2do

hi augmum.

Ya this thread is really quiet. Hope all DHS parent can come in here to join us, just come and say hello also can. hahaha

Y’day went for a family gathering. many of them ask me, wat happen if they didn’t manage to pull thot this 6y. Wat is gg to happen to them, with out even an O lvl cert? I dont really know how to asnwer, bec it hv never come across my mind that my gal cant do it to A lvl.sigh.

Abt traffic, i think our area traffice is not that bad. not very jam.

As for HW my gal only hv the essay to write and only need to hand up on next friday.

Augmum

I think it is the former lah ... 😄
                      hi vitorelax
                      nice to have u ard here, bring some life to this thread...... 😄
                      nothing2do:
                      hi augmum.
                      Ya this thread is really quiet. Hope all DHS parent can come in here to join us, just come and say hello also can. hahaha

Y'day went for a family gathering. many of them ask me, wat happen if they didn't manage to pull thot this 6y. Wat is gg to happen to them, with out even an O lvl cert? I dont really know how to asnwer, bec it hv never come across my mind that my gal cant do it to A lvl.sigh.

Abt traffic, i think our area traffice is not that bad. not very jam.

As for HW my gal only hv the essay to write and only need to hand up on next friday.
                      hi nothin2do
                      maybe DHS parents are all well-informed by their DHS emails, so no need to check here for info........

it also din strike my mind abt the \"O\" level thingy but tell yr relative
                      no need to worry as they do have a \"backup class\" for pupils to do their \"O\" level......
                      fr what my gal told me that there were 17 of them taking the last yr \"O\" level...
                      (results just released)

yes, the traffic flow is smooth and moreover the flag-raising time is at 8 a.m, so no worry,
                      and becos of this little privilege, gal can sleep till 7 a.m
                      oh ya...as for monday (that's today), can sleep till 8 a.m.....shiok hor.......

as for HW, quite a lot of it last wkend
                      there were maths, science research report, essays writing and ....can't remember what else......

lovingmum

Parents

any news of your child’s CCA? My gal went for Sports trial but to date no news so I believe she is not selected for any sports… Now have to wait for PA audition.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 21 / 441