Random Acts of Kindness - Time to feel GOOD

139 Posts 26 Posters 72.6k Views 1 Watching
      peapot

I think my gal’s school bus driver is very nice. For the 1st week of school, he will call me when he’s about to reach. He gives the kids some snacks in his bus because he worries they are hungry after school. He also switches on VCD for the kids to watch incase they’re bored. To me, that’s like taking SIA with inflight entertainment and food.

I do not know if this is the norm but I appreciate his "niceness"

peapot:
        I think my gal's school bus driver is very nice. For the 1st week of school, he will call me when he's about to reach. He gives the kids some snacks in his bus because he worries they are hungry after school. He also switches on VCD for the kids to watch incase they're bored. To me, that's like taking SIA with inflight entertainment and food.

I do not know if this is the norm but I appreciate his \"niceness\"
        This is not a norm so he is going an extra mile. 😄 Really thoughtful for kids with long journey.

peapot

Oh wow! Then that makes him even nicer. Ks2me,your nick is very cute. Is it short for "kiss to me"??

peapot:
            Oh wow! Then that makes him even nicer. Ks2me,your nick is very cute. Is it short for \"kiss to me\"??

😉 peapot, I wish I was as creative as you when I chose this nick...\"kiss to me\" sounds so much better but in reality, it was born because I kiasu to myself, afraid to lose to myself(myself too long so I cut to me). Perhaps as I age chronologically, this fear may become more prominent... aging goes downhill ma....so ks2me reminds me that I must constantly take myself as a benchmark to keep myself \"upgraded\" from where I last left off. kiasu or not huh? 😉

But from now I can think of it as \"kiss to me\"(that is another way of loving myself) as well. :love: :thankyou:

peapot

Ks2me, oh! your version is just as good. It means you are forever trying to keep yourself in top form. That’s good!!

:celebrate: wish only...needs alot of effort. Thanks.

duriz

We go through quite abit of rants and complaints in this forum. We are Singaboreans, I think it's a genetic flaw. But I was thinking we should have a bouquet thread too. For those random acts of kindness, people who don't twice about being kind and generous.

I will start the ball rolling.
                  I broke the last two toes on my right foot two months ago.
                  Said foot has been heavily bandaged since as I hobble daily to and fro work, on the mrt.
                  Yesterday evening, as I boarded the train, not one but two individuals sprung to their feet, to offer me their seats.
                  But I declined and told them to continue enjoying their conversation.
                  When the three of us alighted at the same station, the kind ladies asked about my foot and wished me a quick recovery.

So here's to you, Ms Jean Lok (sorry I beo-ed your staff pass when you tu your ezlink card) and your colleague (whom I didn't get to beo your name*) - Thank you :celebrate:

*I would make a lousy lurker/stalker/witness to crime

EDIT: The whole time I was pregnant (up to 8 months), traveling to and from work, not one person has offered me a seat on the mrt/bus.

we had this...😉

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2159&start=0
                    mods, pls merge. TQ.

duriz

we had this...😉

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2159&start=0
                      mods, pls merge. TQ.
                      Thank you jedamum 😄

Sun_2010

duriz:
                        We go through quite abit of rants and complaints in this forum. We are Singaboreans, I think it's a genetic flaw. But I was thinking we should have a bouquet thread too. For those random acts of kindness, people who don't twice about being kind and generous.

I will start the ball rolling.
                        I broke the last two toes on my right foot two months ago.
                        Said foot has been heavily bandaged since as I hobble daily to and fro work, on the mrt.
                        Yesterday evening, as I boarded the train, not one but two individuals sprung to their feet, to offer me their seats.
                        But I declined and told them to continue enjoying their conversation.
                        When the three of us alighted at the same station, the kind ladies asked about my foot and wished me a quick recovery.

So here's to you, Ms Jean Lok (sorry I beo-ed your staff pass when you tu your ezlink card) and your colleague (whom I didn't get to beo your name*) - Thank you :celebrate:

*I would make a lousy lurker/stalker/witness to crime

EDIT: The whole time I was pregnant (up to 8 months), traveling to and from work, not one person has offered me a seat on the mrt/bus.
                        Was the pun intended??
                        Or is it a freudian slip 😉

:celebrate: to the ladies
                        And u get well soon

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 3 / 14

MilkwaystarsM
                        Milkwaystars