Me Time!
Done my housework for today...son is at home for e-learning. I am happily yakking at ksp, contributing to the 1 million posts
Going down for lunch soon.
Son is complaining about the tight schedule...one ear is listening to him.
Thinking of cat mountain king now :drool: -
another high cholestrol hobby of mine. durians....but trying not to touch any this year. :xedfingers:Done my housework for today...son is at home for e-learning. I am happily yakking at ksp, contributing to the 1 million posts
SBKS:
You didn't say. I could've brought you a less concentrated-hig-calorie content of my special...
another high cholestrol hobby of mine. durians....but trying not to touch any this year. :xedfingers:janet_lee88:
Done my housework for today...son is at home for e-learning. I am happily yakking at ksp, contributing to the 1 million posts
Thinking of cat mountain king now :drool:
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?p=1076679#p1076679
SBKS:
Love durian! This I can't resist at all. Eaten 4 boxes earlier this month :nailbite:
another high cholestrol hobby of mine. durians....but trying not to touch any this year. :xedfingers:janet_lee88:
sleepy:
Love durian! This I can't resist at all. Eaten 4 boxes earlier this month :nailbite:[/quote]Where did you buy your durians? Any good but not so ex one to recommend?
another high cholestrol hobby of mine. durians....but trying not to touch any this year. :xedfingers:SBKS:
[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]
jjxy mum:
Where did you buy your durians? Any good but not so ex one to recommend?[/quote]
Love durian! This I can't resist at all. Eaten 4 boxes earlier this month :nailbite:sleepy:
[quote=\"SBKS\"]
another high cholestrol hobby of mine. durians....but trying not to touch any this year. :xedfingers:
I can't tell one durian from another. All look the same to me.
My dad's hobby is to choose durian. And he delivers his prize selection to my home :love: -
sleepy:
Oh, you lucky girl!!! How :drool: envious.
My dad's hobby is to choose durian. And he delivers his prize selection to my home :love: -
keroppi:
I love durians too.. :hi5:
Oh, you lucky girl!!! How :drool: envious.sleepy:
My dad's hobby is to choose durian. And he delivers his prize selection to my home :love:
But not durian desserts.. Somehow, after all the blending, and mashing, and stirring.. Looks yucky to me.. :sick:
With the exception of the durian puddings from Goodwood Park Hotel.. :love: -
jjxy mum:
Where did you buy your durians? Any good but not so ex one to recommend?
sleepy:
I can't tell either. Only know how to eat. :rotflmao:I can't tell one durian from another. All look the same to me.
My dad's hobby is to choose durian. And he delivers his prize selection to my home :love:
sleepy, babe.. from your sharings can somehow sense that you are quite the real life princess. :please: Hubby stir coffee.. make moon cakes.. does the ironing whenever you need to tompang.. get regular massages.. Envy. I hope to upgrade to that kind of SAHM. Aaahh.. :love: One day.. one day.. :please:
By the way, my daddie and hubs know how to tell all the different durians apart. :boogie:
In their absence, I buy the boxed ones. Easier for me because the sellers remove in front of me and package the ones I like since they are still selling the rest. :please: I like them at room temperature and and also when refrigerated/chilled. But somehow don't quite like durian ice-cream.
Jixymum.. my stash comes from different places and can only get them if i am within any of areas, i cannot afford the time to specially go to one specific place just to get durians when i want to eat. So, if they happen to have durians i buy. If not i wait for the experts.
Here's sharing a few places where i have personally tried which are value for money. I don't need premium durians. Too expensive. Happy with just ANY nice durians. :love:
> Jurong West St 51 ( i think )... where the Jurong Spring CC is. Across the car park there are many fruit stalls facing the mini supermarket.
> Chong Pang market ( nearest to the food stalls and facing the carpark )
> NTUC @ Ang Mo Kio Hub -
Thank you Buds

Dh always said ..nowadays durian all have chemical..don't eat so much...sian.
And is quite true indeed.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.