2013 PSLE Discussions and Strategy

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Primary 6 & PSLE
    5.7k Posts 204 Posters 991.1k Views 1 Watching
    • JenniferJ Offline
      Jennifer

ngl2010:
      icy_mama:

ngl2010, enjoy your ice-cream and chill! šŸ˜„

Yup. Had 2 scoops of Peanut Butter n Chocolate at Baskins Robbins :boogie: I didn't know got free scoop on Wednesday as long as we got something pink on us šŸ˜„

I saw very long queue at Guardian. The queue is like 10 metres long until it spills to outside Guardian. I think got 20% discount today but I was in no mood to queue šŸ˜‰

really? anything pink on us can get extra scoop on Wed? can be carrying a plastic file that is pink šŸ˜‰ ?

See, I will do anything to eat ice cream šŸ˜‚

I know there is a BR at Clementi Mall and I do need to return library books :imanangel:

• JenniferJ Offline
        Jennifer

ngl2010:

I'm relaxed now. I have lowered my expectation. DS had finished 50 questions on Synthesis & Transformation and he is doing Nanyang paper now šŸ˜„
        ah boy stayed back in sch ytd, EL teacher gave him a 1-1 session on his compo works.

This morning, EL teacher went through with the class again on compo works.

:xedfingers: ah boy has got everything in his memory and can retrieve the do's and do not's tmr.

ngl2010

clay569:
          ngl2010:

:hi5: I also thinks DS is not ready. Last night I told him that today he must finish:
          2 Situational Writing
          2 Continuous Writing
          1 Nanyang 2013 paper
          110 questions on Synthesis & Transformation

Then he asked me whether I am :siao:

I am trying to be a non kancheong mummy so now he is still blissfully sleeping and I went out to eat ice cream to calm myself down šŸ˜†

Gee... I can't coax him to get started :shock: . He said teacher already revised in school. Whether he's really jammed up up there, I'm not too sure. The only thing he read since back from school was newspapers. Maybe he needed a break so we went for a swim. Hope he can settle down to look through some stuff soon. Sun setting soon... :nailbite:

I think each child is different. For DS, he must do some revision so he won't panic. But I am too much lah :clubmyself:

jjxy mum

ngl2010:

I'm relaxed now. I have lowered my expectation. DS had finished 50 questions on Synthesis & Transformation and he is doing Nanyang paper now šŸ˜„

ah boy stayed back in sch ytd, EL teacher gave him a 1-1 session on his compo works.

:xedfingers: ah boy has got everything in his memory and can retrieve the do's and do not's tmr.

His teacher gave 1-1 to every student or just for him?

• JenniferJ Offline
              Jennifer

jjxy mum:

[quote=\"ngl2010\"]

His teacher gave 1-1 to every student or just for him?[/quote]ah boy said a few pupils were called to stay back.

Becos ah boy could not find the EL teacher, he went back to sch again in the late afternoon after the EL teacher called me.

jjxy mum

That shows how important of having a good teacher.

ngl2010

ngl2010:

[quote=\"icy_mama\"]ngl2010, enjoy your ice-cream and chill! šŸ˜„

Yup. Had 2 scoops of Peanut Butter n Chocolate at Baskins Robbins :boogie: I didn't know got free scoop on Wednesday as long as we got something pink on us šŸ˜„

I saw very long queue at Guardian. The queue is like 10 metres long until it spills to outside Guardian. I think got 20% discount today but I was in no mood to queue šŸ˜‰

really? anything pink on us can get extra scoop on Wed? can be carrying a plastic file that is pink šŸ˜‰ ?

See, I will do anything to eat ice cream šŸ˜‚

I know there is a BR at Clementi Mall and I do need to return library books :imanangel:[/quote]I think should be able to use pink file šŸ˜‰

ngl2010

ngl2010:

The EL teacher is so nice :please:

happyheart

I told DS we have completed EL revision but he insisted on doing S&T and review on situational writing format. Guess he needs that to stay calm!

I just heard from a girlfriend that her girl did 2 maths papers weekly , on top of school papers. Now I feel worried because I only make DS redo questions that he has made mistakes previously šŸ˜“ šŸ˜“ šŸ˜“ ! Panic liao!

StudyRoom

Challenge:
                        PSLEguru:

Hey guys, it's the English paper tomorrow. šŸ•ŗ

I collated some tips for Paper 2 here.
                        http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/last-minute-tips-psle-english

Hope this is useful. If you scroll to the end of the article, there's a link to tips for Paper 1. Hope this is useful for your ds and dd.

Good luck all! :rahrah:

Thanks. :salute:

No prob. Guys, just remember to get your DS and DD to relax and sleep early tonight. It's just the first major exam in their lives. More to come! šŸ™‚

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 374 / 566