2013 PSLE Discussions and Strategy
John Yeo, he jz woke up showered. Feels rejuvinated. We are going for a walk and he plans to do his tamil mother tuition compo homework tonight.
PSLEguru:
Here's some PSLE Chinese tips that I wrote up. :rahrah:
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/last-minute-tips-psle-chinese
Good luck for the last two papers. :salute:
:thankyou: really appreciate it!
ds told me he was feeling quite down just now cos the Maths paper was too easy even for his classmates who used to get 50-60 marks. ds has been hoping his Maths score will help pull up his PSLE score....cos his languages & science aren't as good. Not hooting for top schools but good enough to get in his 1st choice....hiaz...
Now he has to count on science & score well .... :nailbite: -
had evedropped an interesting conversation, a math tutor lamenting that math paper is too easy, her student w <70 marks in prelim can scored 98 in today paper. Those who are v good in math has no chance to do excellently.
taz:
had evedropped an interesting conversation, a math tutor lamenting that math paper is too easy, her student w <70 marks in prelim can scored 98 in today paper. Those who are v good in math has no chance to do excellently.
MOE does not hv an easy job hor.
Difficult - people complain
Easy - people also complain
Why these people making life difficult for MOE lah
sparks:
By ds is complaining too......There isnt any standard in this year Maths paper. And he is saying this maths paper only help those who didnt do well in prelim and help to put up their T-score.ds told me he was feeling quite down just now cos the Maths paper was too easy even for his classmates who used to get 50-60 marks. ds has been hoping his Maths score will help pull up his PSLE score....cos his languages & science aren't as good. Not hooting for top schools but good enough to get in his 1st choice....hiaz...
Now he has to count on science & score well .... :nailbite: -
taz:
MOE does not hv an easy job hor.
Difficult - people complain
Easy - people also complain
Why these people making life difficult for MOE lah
[/quo
It is not about complaining but opinions from parents and even kids themselves. But to be true, this year paper is really easy...to a certain extent, too easy. Maybe MOE is doing something starting this year.....
Now, EL and Maths papers are easy, and if tomorow science paper is also easy while MT is difficult....what do you think will happen? The top scocer will not be singaporean....thats for sure. Make sense ? -
yes, heard the same somewhere. so it us like heng or sway kind.
:yikes:zeemimi:
Markers never go back to marked papers to tweak anything. First hand account from marker.
Say, after marking a stack of papers and markers find that a certain answer previously marked wrong should be acceptable, and they argue over it and finally they agree yes, such-and-such-a-answer is acceptable, they will not go back to marked papers to mark it right. -
How about we look at the issue at another angle: schools hv bn unreasonably stressing our children out by setting standards higher than MOE original intention.
Now the children are better prepared by schools, so not challenging anymore when sitting for MOE set paper. -
Jennifer, I am with you on this one! :hi5:How about we look at the issue at another angle: schools hv bn unreasonably stressing our children out by setting standards higher than MOE original intention.
Now the children are better prepared by schools, so not challenging anymore when sitting for MOE set paper.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.