Heehee…it’s only fair mah, since I’m the one buying all the stuff for kids :!:
And that's really a LOTTA stuff you have gotten them! :!:
You need more shelves!
Now, i'm afraid after recommending Sept 21... you're
gonna buy the whole store and your hubby will come
clubbing me! Yikes! :siam: -
hmmmm… I like letterland song as my nieces sing all day long & kw tat elm tree bkstore are selling…price range fm $18.90 for softcover with cd…
I have not been expose to jolly…so cant really decide which to buy…
I will go sep21 next wk as hubby is out of town… Need him to be around to help choosing…heeheee…
Will keep u update the pricing… -
No worries, buds. It's not your fault. He can only blame it on my genetic predisposition to acquire stuff :?:And that's really a LOTTA stuff you have gotten them! :!:
You need more shelves!
Now, i'm afraid after recommending Sept 21... you're
gonna buy the whole store and your hubby will come
clubbing me! Yikes! :siam:
You been to the Sept 21 shop before? How do you find their books, compared to those from Edventure, such as Rigby Literacy? Btw do you have Rigby Rocket series, and how does it compare with Rigby Literacy?
I think next stop after Sept 21 will be IKEA :!: -
SNOWPET:
Thanks. Btw off-topic a bit, I actually hate DH coming along with me when buying such stuff, cos he will say I don't need this or that, or we already have something similar at home. Such trips usually end with me going home empty-handed and feeling extremely deprived :stupid:hmmmm.... I like letterland song as my nieces sing all day long & kw tat elm tree bkstore are selling...price range fm $18.90 for softcover with cd...
I have not been expose to jolly...so cant really decide which to buy...
I will go sep21 next wk as hubby is out of town... Need him to be around to help choosing....heeheee..
Will keep u update the pricing... -
mummy of 2:
No worries, buds. It's not your fault. He can only blame it on my genetic predisposition to acquire stuff :?:
CNY coming liao. Time to re-organize your barangs.. but keep the foam
puzzle mats till your cutie of a DD is much older. I like that space a lot..
Very home-y and child-y feeling... if ya know what i mean.
mummy of 2:
Heck yeah! :celebrate:You been to the Sept 21 shop before?
And i usually stay for hours at a stretch. Thankfully they don't have a
policy of chasing window-shoppers away. :oops: I'm just very careful
with my purchases. I don't like to end up buying excess stuff that i will
not need or use. It's wastage.. i SAHM ya noe. Must maximize every
dollar. :lol:mummy of 2:
I don't like to compare lah darling.. each place has its own special affinityHow do you find their books, compared to those from Edventure, such as Rigby Literacy?
with me. September 21 has more than just books. Puppets, teaching
materials and guides, hands-on learning resources, (etc... etc... etc...)
Books are just a small part of the store that i drool over. :drool:mummy of 2:
I have used only Rigby Literacy and have laid my hands on Rigby StarBtw do you have Rigby Rocket series, and how does it compare with Rigby Literacy?
Phonics as well. Both equally great in their own context and objectives.mummy of 2:
You definitely cannot skip IKEA, girl! For your case hor, that's compulsory!I think next stop after Sept 21 will be IKEA :!:
Or should i say, it'd be a sin to skip! :!: Hahahaa! :lol: -
mummy of 2:
Thanks. Btw off-topic a bit, I actually hate DH coming along with me when buying such stuff, cos he will say I don't need this or that, or we already have something similar at home. Such trips usually end with me going home empty-handed and feeling extremely deprived :stupid:
Ditto that, mummy of 2! :celebrate:
Deprived is quite the word for it! How apt! :lol:
Mebbe SNOWPET's husband is quite the educationalist...
we dunno.... and mebbe it's wise to bring the banker along,
for all the important decisions. :evil: -
My son’s school is using Letterland Phonic. Now, he is in K1 and I would like to send him for additional phonic lesson. I cannot decide between TumbleTots (which use Letterland) and Zoo-Phonics.
Does any parent have some experience to share? Thank you. -
I have a feeling I will stay for hours at the Sept 21 store too. Then will have to go over to IKEA for shelves. Better set aside one full day and make it a weekday so DH can't tag along :celebrate:
Btw that corner you like was meant to be a cosy corner for me and DH to relax after a day's work. So much for that
mummy of 2:
I have a feeling I will stay for hours at the Sept 21 store too. Then will have to go over to IKEA for shelves. Better set aside one full day and make it a weekday so DH can't tag along :celebrate:
Yeah girl... If you're planning to hoard a lotta stuff, ask the minimum
amount one has to spend to be eligible for delivery, okie.
I think it was SGD $300.00 last time.. dunno what about now.mummy of 2:
Really! :!:Btw that corner you like was meant to be a cosy corner for me and DH to relax after a day's work. So much for that

Cannot lah. Too open leh.. High windows top to bottom, wah lao! You
want people to envy you from there or what! :rotflmao: But it can be
a cosy family corner where you and DH can chill with the kiddies. :love:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.