Turning 40 - A pre mid-life crisis????
Aiya... I boycott them and dun patronise them anymore lor... Just pray that they are not the ones that sell really good food that I have cravings for :oops:ZacK:
Hahaha... That's a good one... But worse is if the auntie is obviously older than you and then still calls you unker !!!
I kenna once and I was like :roll: And I am not even in my 40s yet!!!
Yes... I had that happen to be too... it felt like the whole world was crashing around me
It was the pot calling the china black. -
My friend said her dh suddenly like to visit the XXXX website after he hit 40 :?
I just went out and blow couple thousand dollars, for a road bike (bicycle) :shock: . . . . MLC ? :? , very likely
Eagle-Ladybird:
I just went out and blow couple thousand dollars, for a road bike (bicycle) :shock: . . . . MLC ? :? , very likely
hmm... I did that in my mid thirties... Bit too early for MLC huh? But that was cos a friend who had just turned 40 galvanized a group of us of all ages to blow princely sums on road bikes n do triathlons. After almost 3 years n over 3000km on my bike in different countries I've hung up my bike but my friends are still going strong. Maybe I'm over my MLC now that i've hit the big 4 haha! -
Alamak, hung up the bike after 3,000km. Plse try to make a come back, cycling is good for oldies like us (like me I mean). No pounding, no impact.
Iām going thru this crazy period of bicycle-craze. Bought my son a Trek, bought my wife a Trek, and now shopping for my daughter. My case, is sure MLC . . . . -
kitty2:
My friend said her dh suddenly like to visit the XXXX website after he hit 40 :?
Perhaps the truth is that \"My friend said her dh suddenly like to visit the XXXX website after SHE hit 40 :? -
ZacK:
Aiya... I boycott them and dun patronise them anymore lor... Just pray that they are not the ones that sell really good food that I have cravings for :oops:
Wuahahahaa! Hope not, ZacK!
Age doesn't limit one from going into those sites honestly. :roll:kitty2:
Perhaps the truth is that \"My friend said her dh suddenly like to visit the XXXX website after SHE hit 40 :? -
Anyway am back to my dinner cereal diet at least for the rest of the week... I did binge a bit on Sat when I had to drop DS1 to his friend's bday party at Balestier... I hopped to Whampos Hawker just opp and had the famous Balestier Rd Hoover rojak (1st time having it, ordered $3 plus $1 for century egg, overall I liked it cos it tasted refreshing, the sauce was just nice with a tinge of lime. What made a difference for me was the use of parsley and chinese lettuce along with the usual ingredients) ... Followed by a plate of oyster egg ($4) and completed my meal with a bowl of ice kacang :drool::rotflmao:
Wuahahahaa! Hope not, ZacK!
Eagle-Ladybird:
became kiasi that's why...:-)Alamak, hung up the bike after 3,000km. Plse try to make a come back, cycling is good for oldies like us (like me I mean). No pounding, no impact.
I'm going thru this crazy period of bicycle-craze. Bought my son a Trek, bought my wife a Trek, and now shopping for my daughter. My case, is sure MLC . . . .
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.