In-law problems?
auntieM:
Yes, he does. Just that we dun talk about it anymore. He hears enough drama and gossip from others too.... I just play my part at makan sessions nowadays. Sometimes we dun see PILs for 2 months and my hubby will just say he is busy when MIL call for gathering. Most of the pek chek incidents happened last time. That's why I can look at things from funnier side.He is not that close to MIL, and probably seen enough bullying..... I am quite lucky to have my hubby's 'quiet' understanding.
Same for me. We don't live together so it makes things a lot easier. And DH also started seeing through more of his mum's 'tricks' to which he was blind to last time. Latest one was how she played him and SIL against FIL. There will be times when DH will feel guilty for not spending more time or giving PILs more attention and will suggest doing something for them. But he will usually drop the idea for fear of inviting problems. His method of handling his parents is to limit contact to the bare necessity. Not ideal or some might say so unfilial but with PILs, to maintain harmony, that is the best method. -
auntieM:
I am quite lucky to have my hubby's 'quiet' understanding.
You definitely are, auntieM.. :celebrate: -
Andaiz:
Paiseh paiseh... i meant MM! Wah lah... slip on the tongues.orangeme:
i always jokingly tell hubby that i am counting down to the no. of good days that we've left... they're both in the early 60s now so ....*counting*
I was going to say MM lagi tok gong...close to 90 still terribly alert :salute: and nimble leh...puts some of us to shame :oops::rotflmao:
You're killing my insides with this one, orangeme!
Truly killing! :rotflmao:
But hey, alert old folks last longer!
Look at our SM, he is on a roll! :salute:
Wagging too much about ILs until slip. :oops: Sollie! :salute: -
lovekidsverymuch:
Have joined in new and I was amazed to notice that I am not the only one having problems with our PIL.. it feels so better now that there are ppl with me in the same boat
Welcome my dear. :lol:
Not that it's a good thing la..
Cause automatically we know you got
something to tell from your side.. But so
new oredi start here arh.. Hehee.. :siam:
I'm sure ya got lots to share here.. :evil:lovekidsverymuch:
Wuah-seh.. By default this wan! :rotflmao:We are staying with our PIL's cause DH is the only son no brothers and no sisters so that makes our PIL by default choice to stay with us..
lovekidsverymuch:
Mummy's boy kind issit...My MIL is very interfering types and she interferes on each n every thing bout DH and me and my kids oso... Can u imagine wat kinda clothes my DH should wear oso..

lovekidsverymuch:
Enough space to share with all.We always had fights on every possible thing in this world and FIL is always supporting her DH also cannot support me cause she very dominating...
Now have totally stopped talking to her my funda if no talks means no arguments means no fights since kids are now growing up they see and they watch..
If need any talkings make DH or the helper the mediator... there are so many instances which I have faced maybe the space here also will be less hahahaha
We learn from one another's experience
as much as we do seem to bitch a lot about
it. I find solace in knowing i ain't alone in this
saga too. Not only Twilight got saga ya know.. :politebleah: -
Buds,
i didn't get your joke when you put SM....
now i do!
:lol: -
lovekidsverymuch:
Hahahah. I remember when we were first married, MIL will buy man's handkerchieves and underwear for DH. When she gave it to DH, you should see his face, he definitely wanted to dig a hole and hide in it. I of course did not let such golden opportunities go. He suffered endless teasing from me. :lol:
My MIL is very interfering types and she interferes on each n every thing bout DH and me and my kids oso... Can u imagine wat kinda clothes my DH should wear oso.. -
felt like having therapy session..... with every word...
we are thinking of ways to get out from the house now.... the first step is to buy a place! looking at the prices... may have to bite the bullet and just do it. -
:whut:
Hahahah. I remember when we were first married, MIL will buy man's handkerchieves and underwear for DH. When she gave it to DH, you should see his face, he definitely wanted to dig a hole and hide in it. I of course did not let such golden opportunities go. He suffered endless teasing from me. :lol:lovekidsverymuch:
My MIL is very interfering types and she interferes on each n every thing bout DH and me and my kids oso... Can u imagine wat kinda clothes my DH should wear oso.. -
Tree nymph,
I know your FIL is begging you to stay with them, but you need to keep your sanity for a LONG time.
I remember how hubby & I quarrelled frequently early in marriage, BECAUSE of his mother. Never knew there would be such a troublemaker. His mother wants to interfere in EVERYTHING. The worst thing about her, is being 2 faced - demure in front of hubby and a devil behind his back. -
tree nymph:
I slipped on my budsnana peel! :stupid:Buds,
i didn't get your joke when you put SM....
now i do!
Sollie! :salute:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.