How do you deal with arrogant/how lian people around you?
woah, having unfriendly face sure is good. I dun get such news. And why would people share siblings pay packet?
Agree, people who are truly rich (in talent or material) won’t need to show off…somehow it will just show without rubbing in pp’s face. -
I agree, the well-off ppl can be very humble and down to earth.
I think if they really want to show off because it is matching to their lifestyle, they also have to do so appropriately as in only in the same like-minded company of the rich, not during an orientation la... so hilarious to stand out like a sorethumb... :lol:mummyjoyce:
The key word is \"HUMBLE\" and sometimes it is good to act blurr too.
Not sure why some mums like to show off so much :? Wearing big big diamond rings to school orientation, etc and wearing branded t-shirts with big big logo and same for the bags too. Huh.
Anyway, truly well-off people are usually under-stated even if they wear branded stuff, i.e. you cannot see the brand but you can see the quality they wear. -
People who are rich will go for quality…they don’t wear clothes which scream the brand. Rich people are usually humble and it’s very pleasant to talk to them. Those who talk big are usually empty vessels.
Hquek,
Not sharing siblings pay packet, but boasting how much their siblings earn. :!: -
skunk:
don't say already....feel so tired...last night kept feeling my wife's diamond ring poking me...can't sleep properly...
Ohhhh ... just pass me the ring, all your problems solve. :rotflmao: -
I think I’m suffering from amnesia…I can’t remember where i put my Gucci bag…is it in my Holland Road condo, Namly Road bungalow, or is it in my yacht at Sentosa Cove…
already spent the whole morning searching through my Mercedes, BMW and Bently…
or else must be with my wife lor, she took the private jet out this morning… -
I think I need to have amnesia if I meet such people. This way, I won’t remember anything they say and won’t irritate me as such. Agree ?
If that diamond ring is such a problem, solve it by donating it to Ren Ci. The patients there will be very grateful. Honestly. -
skunk:
Dahhhhhling, you need to see my personal physician and get your supply of ginko biloba with gold leaves all the way from Tibet :love:I think I'm suffering from amnesia....I can't remember where i put my Gucci bag....is it in my Holland Road condo, Namly Road bungalow, or is it in my yacht at Sentosa Cove.....
already spent the whole morning searching through my Mercedes, BMW and Bently....
or else must be with my wife lor, she took the private jet out this morning.... -
Actually i already gave one, but Mingyi gave it to that Australian/Hongkong guy to wear....i saw it on his finger when he went to court....grrr
If that diamond ring is such a problem, solve it by donating it to Ren Ci. The patients there will be very grateful. Honestly.
KIDDING LAH!! LOL -
Andaiz,
Wow, gingko with gold leaves from Tibet ???
These people are really insecure.
I rather meet kiasu parents anytime more than bragging ones. But to make myself happier, I avoid these type of people. Why should I allow these people to spoil my day ? -
Heee hee, janet_lee88. Yah, it takes all kinds to make this world a wonderful place eh? Agree with you...kiasu parents (hereAndaiz,
Wow, gingko with gold leaves from Tibet ???
These people are really insecure.
I rather meet kiasu parents anytime more than bragging ones. But to make myself happier, I avoid these type of people. Why should I allow these people to spoil my day ?
- coz we are quite moderate) are way better than those who can't keep their mouth shut and talk (read BRAG) about anything under the sun!
I'm taking heed from Blobbi in \"acting blur\" coz I used to think that I should be courteous and cordial and smile...warao....encourage them to rant more man :stupid: ....very draining indeed!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.