In-law problems?
:lol: Hi Andaiz...MIL invited about 20 table of guests for dinner. She of course 'butterfly' the whole evening and was sending out two sets of gossip.
1) We were very filial and organised the event for her,
2) No one helped her and she did arrangements all by herself.....
Straight away people start coming around to find out more....confused too. I was just kidding, the part about which story to tell may be decided by which table they are seated at; thus odd n even :oops: -
Butterfly around ? I can imagine the scenario. Very sickening.
Hubby’s mother is good at this 一哭二闹. That’s why she always gets her way. She is the laziest grandmother…doesn’t bother about grandchildren.
All she is interested is her monthly allowance. -
auntieM:
:lol: Hi Andaiz...MIL invited about 20 table of guests for dinner. She of course 'butterfly' the whole evening and was sending out two sets of gossip.
1) We were very filial and organised the event for her,
2) No one helped her and she did arrangements all by herself.....
Straight away people start coming around to find out more....confused too. I was just kidding, the part about which story to tell may be decided by which table they are seated at; thus odd n even :oops:
:idea: Aiyoh, your MIL, auntieM goes to the same Postgrad as mine - the School of Confuse others so that they don't realize I'm confused! :!:
So no one knows for sure which to believe...does she? My MIL goes around telling everybody that I'm this \"superwoman\" takes care of the kids while her dear son (DH) slogs outside (
I work full-time and contribute to family too, okay!?) then she whacks me with this \"why you wear pants in family and feed the children..... I brought my boys up with ... and no problems wha!\" :roll:
I just bite my tongue and
that I keep my cool loh. Pick your battles, auntieM the truth is out there and as long as your conscience is clear....haiyah, it's her mouth loh!
Those sickening ILs who think they are so big deal at sons’ wedding dinners. :x Unless they pay for the whole dinner and every other expense.
Compared to many of the MILs described here, my mum is an angel. Treats her four DILs like her own daughters and her SILs like her own sons. Even insisted on doing our laundry and cooking dinner when my wife and I stayed with my parents for three months when we were in between homes. My dad’s the same. On the other hand, to my PILs (ie, my wife’s parents), I’m just the guy who took away their eldest of their three daughters.
TTLauPeh:
Compared to many of the MILs described here, my mum is an angel. Treats her four DILs like her own daughters and her SILs like her own sons.
TTLauPeh:
I just had to quote you TTLauPeh, sollie in advance hor.. :oops:On the other hand, to my PILs (ie, my wife's parents), I'm just the guy who took away their eldest of their three daughters.
Just to drop this quick note that....
My husband is the guy who took away my Mumsie and Daddie's ONLY...
I repeat ONLY daughter! So...
tell.......
WHY ME! 
And the eldest at that too!
Sigh... -
Yeh Andaiz :nunchuk: .
Dun bite tongue too hard hor
See broken (kua phua) sometimes...... Glad I can rant and let go steam here
. -
auntieM:
auntieM, I'm very very thankful for this site...
See broken (kua phua) sometimes...... Glad I can rant and let go steam here
Tongue half bitten off liao. Yes, we cope in various ways but it's probably the one-ear-in-other-ear-out that keeps us sane! -
Once my MIL had to mop the floor coz nephew spill drink..
We watching tv and no one noticed.
Suddenly a loud 'bang' from fallen dining chair echoed in our ears.
Almost at the same time,
Hubby: Oh dear, are you ok mum?
SIL from room: Mum why did you push the chair down for?
Just in case this does not make sense...
MIL wanted attention and realised no one aware she was actually doing housework. She pushed chair down. Unfortunately SIL pichar lobang.
Really throw face, all of us :whut: -
auntieM:
auntiM,Once my MIL had to mop the floor coz nephew spill drink..
We watching tv and no one noticed.
Suddenly a loud 'bang' from fallen dining chair echoed in our ears.
Almost at the same time,
Hubby: Oh dear, are you ok mum?
SIL from room: Mum why did you push the chair down for?
Just in case this does not make sense...
MIL wanted attention and realised no one aware she was actually doing housework. She pushed chair down. Unfortunately SIL pichar lobang.
Really throw face, all of us :whut:
your SIL and MIL didn't go for dress rehearsal huh??
:laugh:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.