Teaching Chinese at Home

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Chinese
    2.4k Posts 257 Posters 902.9k Views 1 Watching
    • phankaoP Offline
      phankao

I just bought the odonata series oready from Popular Marine Parade (only this outlet seems to order from elmtree). Got discount wif m'bership card.
      I just bought from Popular Bras Basah this afternoon. I think set 1 S$28 for 8 books. Oh well, my 17mo can read all of it. I should hv bought set 2. ;(

autumnbronze

I just bought the odonata series oready from Popular Marine Parade (only this outlet seems to order from elmtree). Got discount wif m'bership card.

I just bought from Popular Bras Basah this afternoon. I think set 1 S$28 for 5 books. Oh well, my 17mo can read all of it. I should hv bought set 2. ;(

Phankao,

Don't despair, put it up for sale here lah ...

I am sure it'll be snapped up in no time ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜„

ps: 17 mths and can read the whole set - :salute: :ugogirl: ๐Ÿ˜„ ๐Ÿ˜„

auntieM

Hiyah Rachelmum,

If your kid is young, do separate the different โ€˜typesโ€™ of nursery songs you expose him to.
          There are kids speaking in different slangs in one or two sentences due to confusion.
          Hanyu pinyin will be a problem later, speaking too and will be difficult to correct.
          Just my two cents worth.

RAchelmum

auntieM:
            Hiyah Rachelmum,

If your kid is young, do separate the different 'types' of nursery songs you expose him to.
            There are kids speaking in different slangs in one or two sentences due to confusion.
            Hanyu pinyin will be a problem later, speaking too and will be difficult to correct.
            Just my two cents worth.
            Thks auntieM for the tips,
            I don load my child with all or everything i found, only selectively or base
            on the themes or subjects we are going to cover.
            I cant take so much things myself, so will give her time to absorb before moving on to something new,
            appreciate your anticipated advice. :celebrate:

auntieM

A pleasure indeed ๐Ÿ˜‰

I'm one of those closet helicopters, and love to go around guessing which part of china friends' tutors are from by speaking to their kids. ๐Ÿ˜‰

auntieM

:imsorry: double post ๐Ÿ˜›

RAchelmum

:salute: :salute: :salute: aunite M

U r the real master!

I am a true-blue Singaporean, more worried my girl
                  inherits the unconscious la - lo - hor or speaks S-hinese ๐Ÿ˜

auntieM

:oops: No lah, me agar agar, sarlah sometimes.

Just for fun.
                    No matter how strict or careful you are, your kid will definitely get exposed to local slangs, be it chinese or other languages.
                    ๐Ÿ˜‰ Bo pian one lah

wyou

hi all,

really :udawoman: to all for all the methods that mentioned. big thank you!

looks like i have to put in more effort to teach my dd chinese oredi...

nonKiasu

Charmaine_chong:
                        5 Importance Books in a Child's Life

ใ€Šๅญ็ปใ€‹๏ผŒ
                        ใ€Š่ฎบ่ฏญใ€‹๏ผŒ
                        ใ€Š้“ๅพท็ปใ€‹ใ€‚
                        ใ€‚ใ€Šๅญ™ๅญๅ…ตๆณ•ใ€‹
                        ใ€Šๆ˜“็ปใ€‹ใ€‚

Source from http://www.zhse.com/
                        Hi. I just wonder why ไธ‰ๅญ—็ป and ๅผŸๅญ่ง„ is not in the list? What is the diff betwen ๅผŸๅญ่ง„ and ๅญ็ป?
                        I have teaching my DSs ไธ‰ๅญ—็ป for more than a year ago, when they are 4 years old. They now can recite chapter 1 and half way thru chapter 2. Only recently, I try to explain the meaning to them. So nowadays, if they just want to play and don't want to read/write, I will say: ๅญไธๅญฆ,้žๆ‰€ๅฎœ,ๅนผไธๅญฆ,่€ไฝ•ไธบ. They understand what I am saying.

I am planning (oh no, planning for 3 mths liao :oops: and haven't start) to recite ๅผŸๅญ่ง„. Now, I see ๅญ็ป. So, don't know which one to go for then.
                        Anyone knows anywhere conducting ๅผŸๅญ่ง„ or ๅญ็ป for preschoolers?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

With your input, this post could be even better ๐Ÿ’—

• 27 / 243