How do you deal with arrogant/how lian people around you?

374 Posts 47 Posters 102.0k Views 1 Watching
    • tankeeT Offline
      tankee

auntieM:

I guess we have heard so much about this show-offs that we will try to stay miles away from them. Very sickening to hear their rubbish.

Someone told me, 'Have I told you I rub shoulders with Zoe Tay at St James Kindergarten?' I replied, 'Yes you have told me that many times, no need to repeat.'

Tell her to send over to the HK one and 'rub' wherever she wants with Eason, Cecilia Chung .......

😉

kaydenbrown

ignorance is always the best. Real confidence comes from within

Blobbi

I guess we have heard so much about this show-offs that we will try to stay miles away from them. Very sickening to hear their rubbish.

Someone told me, 'Have I told you I rub shoulders with Zoe Tay at St James Kindergarten?' I replied, 'Yes you have told me that many times, no need to repeat.'
          Like that also got??? What's her point??

I always believe though, that this person probably has very few friends by now cos who wants to stick around to pretend to be impressed by this sort of nonsense?

:siao:

She loves to repeat that story about her son and Zoe’s son are classmates. So what ?! Zoe’s kids need to go pre-school, primary, secondary etc etc too.

This person is very unpopular. Extremely shallow and LOUD !!!

• 2 Offline
              2ppaamm

Er… who is Zoe Tay?

auntieM

2ppaamm:
                Er... who is Zoe Tay?

😉 I got funny feeling something like this will 'pop' up.

autumnbronze

2ppaamm:
                  Er... who is Zoe Tay?

:rotflmao: :rotflmao: :ugogirl: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:

It goes to show that there is soooooooo much more to life than comparing who (which celebrity) one has 'rubbed with' socially 😄

• 2 Offline
                    2ppaamm

Don’t think this case is a howlian case, but I think there’s a big psychological problem with the family. This girls claims to get 27x for her PSLE. Her mother claimed the same thing. Both mother and daughter also claimed she was shortlisted for GEP and didn’t want to go. She also did not go to any elite school but chose to stay with the affiliated sec school that takes in normal stream students.

Then, my daughter found out through this girls’ primary school mate that she is actually in the weakest academic class when she was P6. And, MOE published the range of PSLE T-scores posted to her secondary school. The highest was 25x. Obviously lying, hor?

The mother then claimed that MOE made a mistake. Worst thing is, she blamed my daughter for lying and exposing her daughter, when everyone knew because of that MOE booklet published. Father, mother and daughter also screamed at me for not teaching my daughter to shut up. Why like that har? I don’t even want to get involved with their PSLE scores… nothing to do with me mah…

• 2 Offline
                      2ppaamm

2ppaamm:

Er... who is Zoe Tay?

:rotflmao: :rotflmao: :ugogirl: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:

It goes to show that there is soooooooo much more to life than comparing who (which celebrity) one has 'rubbed with' socially 😄

Ya lor, celebrity or not, we are all just humans. Their jobs just include a bit more exposure to the limelight, that's all. And, not all of us like that kind of exposure. Some prefer to have quiet lives.

auntieM

😉 Zoe Tay is 'popular' actress/artiste in Spore, soli I missed answering your question earlier.

Some of these howlian people have skin so thick they dun even feel the least paiseh about their lies kena exposed...
                        can go around and blame people somemore!

:x :x

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 15 / 38