buying clothes for tweens
lovekidsverymuch:
True atleast for me i stopped after i was 14 yo
So it's a race against time. Better grow faster these few years. Heard nowsaday common to start having menses as early as P4 or P5 -
lovekidsverymuch:
True atleast for me i stopped after i was 14 yo[/quote]Oh really ? Me very happy to hear that. :lol:
I read somewhere. Girls stop gaining height a year after they start menses.sleepy:
[quote=\"MMM\"]
Do they stop growing at P6? -
lovekidsverymuch:
Yes, i have heard of a friend's dd started at P5.sleepy:
So it's a race against time. Better grow faster these few years. Heard nowsaday common to start having menses as early as P4 or P5
WHAT P4/P5 is just like 9-10 yo only leh?? so fast oso can one???? :? -
daisyt:
Yes, i have heard of a friend's dd started at P5.[/quote]lovekidsverymuch:
[quote=\"sleepy\"]So it's a race against time. Better grow faster these few years. Heard nowsaday common to start having menses as early as P4 or P5
WHAT P4/P5 is just like 9-10 yo only leh?? so fast oso can one???? :?
extract from http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Menstrual_cycle
The average age of menarche in humans is 12 years, but is normal anywhere between ages 8 and 16. Factors such as heredity, diet and overall health can accelerate or delay menarche -
lovekidsverymuch:
Very true! My DD starts having menses at P5 (Nov) and has not grown any tallersleepy:
So it's a race against time. Better grow faster these few years. Heard nowsaday common to start having menses as early as P4 or P5
WHAT P4/P5 is just like 9-10 yo only leh?? so fast oso can one???? :?
(maybe a bit)
Now I wonder…is it nature or nurture that they are so big and tall?
Hi parents,
Where do you or your teenage children (12 & above) usually shop for clothes? Most shopping centres are full of clothes for ladies but very few have clothes suitable for youths. If you are aware of any place with a wide selection of clothes for this age group, kindly share. Thanks. -
Some discussions here http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=8670
Fairy:
Hi Fairy, for girl you can try - FOX, OP, Cotton On, Zara, Gap etc.Hi parents,
Where do you or your teenage children (12 & above) usually shop for clothes? Most shopping centres are full of clothes for ladies but very few have clothes suitable for youths. If you are aware of any place with a wide selection of clothes for this age group, kindly share. Thanks. -
Can try Puremilk (PMK)...more casual stuff for tweens and teens.
http://www.puremilk.com.sg/main.html
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.