buying clothes for tweens

62 Posts 23 Posters 16.1k Views 1 Watching
      daisyt

lovekidsverymuch:
      sleepy:

So it's a race against time. Better grow faster these few years. Heard nowsaday common to start having menses as early as P4 or P5

WHAT P4/P5 is just like 9-10 yo only leh?? so fast oso can one???? :?

Yes, i have heard of a friend's dd started at P5.

sleepy

daisyt:
        lovekidsverymuch:

[quote=\"sleepy\"]So it's a race against time. Better grow faster these few years. Heard nowsaday common to start having menses as early as P4 or P5

Yes, i have heard of a friend's dd started at P5.[/quote]
        extract from http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Menstrual_cycle

The average age of menarche in humans is 12 years, but is normal anywhere between ages 8 and 16. Factors such as heredity, diet and overall health can accelerate or delay menarche

• G Offline
          girlmum

lovekidsverymuch:
          sleepy:

So it's a race against time. Better grow faster these few years. Heard nowsaday common to start having menses as early as P4 or P5

Very true! My DD starts having menses at P5 (Nov) and has not grown any taller 😢 (maybe a bit)

Now I wonder…is it nature or nurture that they are so big and tall?

Fairy

Hi parents,

Where do you or your teenage children (12 & above) usually shop for clothes? Most shopping centres are full of clothes for ladies but very few have clothes suitable for youths. If you are aware of any place with a wide selection of clothes for this age group, kindly share. Thanks.

sleepy

Some discussions here http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=8670

Tri-mum

Fairy:
                  Hi parents,

Where do you or your teenage children (12 & above) usually shop for clothes? Most shopping centres are full of clothes for ladies but very few have clothes suitable for youths. If you are aware of any place with a wide selection of clothes for this age group, kindly share. Thanks.
                  Hi Fairy, for girl you can try - FOX, OP, Cotton On, Zara, Gap etc.

westmom

Can try Puremilk (PMK)...more casual stuff for tweens and teens.

http://www.puremilk.com.sg/main.html

Fairy

Hi westmom, Tri-mum & sleepy. Thanks for the response.

My kids are fussy and worst of all, not interested in clothes. It’s difficult to get them to go shopping with me. When they were younger, I used to decide/buy their clothes for them. In the last 1 year, I ended up having a lot of white elephants in their wardrobe. :x I have one more week to shop. Will check out Zara.

heutistmeintag

I say, put them up for sale and see if any takers here. I am sure you arent the only one with white elephants.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 4 / 7