In-law problems?

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    5.3k Posts 331 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching
      metz

I know it requires a lot of courage. My mom doesn't have the courage. Not then, not now. So, she still suffers in silence. And it looks like my sis is heading the same way too. sigh...

So, yes yes yes, do whatever you think will bring you and your daughters happiness in the long term. Be a strong model for them. :celebrate:

hquek

The first step when doing reflections is to honestly admit where our
        mistakes or issues lie. For myself, i admit i was fat to the point even
        after losing weight i still feel i'm fat.

So with that whale term... with decreased interest from hubs fo awhile, i
        lost some bit of weight i was never disciplined enough to lose. But i did
        eventually and not without risks too, since i am not without health issues
        especially at this age.
        Some pp are rounder than others, and they look damn good as is. Ultimately, no point having the face/body of an angel but the innate is that of a devil (though men would probably also want 'mo gui de shen cai'). I have a best friend and she's constantly worried about her weight - she got real issues there; but I see only the angel within.....her beauty is the type that lights up from inside.

I find it very hurtful if anyone makes such insensitive remarks (juvenile - CHEY!). There are persons who cannot control putting on weight easily. Better a fat DIL (I don't mean to hurt you, but you should know where I coming from) that cares for you , then a vavavoom DIL who wun want to come near an aging PIL. 😛
        hubs is my Mr Universe.. ermm.. :idea:
        more like Hercules come to think of it now. He makes it a point to look gd
        to feel good.
        U sure u not looking at him with rose tinted glasses (bringing to mind big eyed anime pictures)? :siam:

chamonix:
          I know it requires a lot of courage.

Heck yeah. 😢

Cos i know how many times i backed out on not turning back.. 😛
          But eventually i still did. :politebleah: So, it ain't my first time being
          in this situation. Only this time i'm braver than the past. Hee. 😉
          chamonix:
          My mom doesn't have the courage. Not then, not now. So, she still suffers in silence. And it looks like my sis is heading the same way too. sigh...
          Sigh. I feel for them both, chamonix. Suffering in silence is hard. Reali hard.

I just say nia i got courage now... but hor... who knows later kanna sweet
          talk a bit, my banana go soft again. Sigh. 😞 I know myself too well hor.
          I was less prepared back then. But i'm prepared now. 😉
          chamonix:
          So, yes yes yes, do whatever you think will bring you and your daughters happiness in the long term. Be a strong model for them. :celebrate:
          Good one, thanks. :hugs:

I will try my best even if it takes a lifetime to achieve that.
          I've done 10 years of strong, what's another few more till
          they've all grown up and can go live with their own MILs!
          Wuakakakakaaah! :rotflmao: Sorry, now i'm going :siao: again.. :oops:

Some pp are rounder than others...

Yes... yes... : :idea:
            and they look damn good as is.
            Yes... yes... yes... :idea: ...
            Ultimately, no point having the face/body of an angel but the innate is that of a devil (though men would probably also want 'mo gui de shen cai').
            Wuah-seh! Hell YES! :celebrate:

They want the notti inside devil :evil: and the body devil is definitely a
            helluva plus boi!
            I have a best friend and she's constantly worried about her weight - she got real issues there; but I see only the angel within.....her beauty is the type that lights up from inside.
            Be my best friend too? :please: :lol:
            I find it very hurtful if anyone makes such insensitive remarks (juvenile - CHEY!).
            Ya lor. Chey hor. :lol:
            There are persons who cannot control putting on weight easily.
            Yes.. yes.. i hear ya.. :idea:
            Better a fat DIL (I don't mean to hurt you, but you should know where I coming from) that cares for you , then a vavavoom DIL who wun want to come near an aging PIL. 😛
            Spot on yet again. On one helluva nail too! :udawoman:
            hubs is my Mr Universe.. ermm.. :idea: more like Hercules come to think of it now. He makes it a point to look gd to feel good.
            U sure u not looking at him with rose tinted glasses (bringing to mind big eyed anime pictures)? :siam:
            Nope. He looks good. He takes pride in looking good.

I'm the ugly duckling.. 😞

So i guess maybe i make him malu when
            i'm standing beside him last time when i
            was the fat rabbit. :oops: Plus oso, when
            making love, the layer by layer kueh lapis
            might've been too much for him. :oops:

lovekidsverymuch:
              Yes u r alive and u r kicking and ppl who cannot c u standing pls ask them to go off :hugs:

Yah hor. :idea:

So, HAIII-YAH! :nunchuk:

cfan

Sigh…

家家有本难念的经…

念来念去没头绪…

shine_fs

Hi Buds

From me to you..... :snuggles: :hugs:

hquek

Be my best friend too? :please: :lol:
                    No problems! My honour!
                    Nope. He looks good. He takes pride in looking good.

I'm the ugly duckling.. 😞

So i guess maybe i make him malu when
                    i'm standing beside him last time when i
                    was the fat rabbit. :oops: Plus oso, when
                    making love, the layer by layer kueh lapis
                    might've been too much for him. :oops:
                    Haiz...dun put yourself down - losing confidence in yourself is half the battle lost. FYI, I understand that some men like 'bah bah' women....it's not fun embracing a bag of bones okie? remember that ancient beauties were typically plumpy plumpy (Yang Gui Fei is classic example); the beauties painted by famed artists also plump plump (think Reubens). It's the modern day interpretation that got them thin as sticks.

autumnbronze

Buds,

Came across this quote, may not fit in the context of your situation,

but still ...

Want to share this with you:

But I know, somehow, that only
                      when it is dark enough, can you see the stars

Martin Luther King, Jr

I suppose you have seen the stars ... amidst the darkness ... so to reiterate my previous post, just follow them lah .... :celebrate:

smurf

Heyya Buds,

Sorry, dunno how to comfort you (not good in words), but :hugs: to you. Stay strong!

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 94 / 529