National Junior College (Junior High)
Is it? I thot it was a school-based one. My boy said the teacher announced the name & rankings in class.
hmm oppps my bad. I got misled by Jennifer's Maths competition. It just so happens that AMC is around that period and quite a few sec schs will sign their students up, so i thought her boy might be doing that. -
Maybe challenging but she still could manage? This is what my boy always says - difficult does not mean I cant do ok.
My son said this test was so difficult. He didn't do so well. -
If I remember correctly, according to JustMama, Jeniffer's boy is a maths genious !Jennifer:
Maybe challenging but she still could manage? This is what my boy always says - difficult does not mean I cant do ok.
If I remember correctly, according to JustMama, Jeniffer's boy is a maths genious ![/quote]Wei, this test they were talking about is the IS (science) test, lah. My boy is quite alright with math.phankao:
[quote=\"Jennifer\"]Maybe challenging but she still could manage? This is what my boy always says - difficult does not mean I cant do ok.
My boy said a few classmates failed the Sci test.Jennifer:
Wei, this test they were talking about is the IS (science) test, lah. My boy is quite alright with math.[/quote] :stupid: i'm lost ... tot the recent discussion is abt the maths test ... science paper - mine did badly
If I remember correctly, according to JustMama, Jeniffer's boy is a maths genious !VitoRelax:
[quote=\"phankao\"]
My son said this test was so difficult. He didn't do so well.
If I remember correctly, according to JustMama, Jeniffer's boy is a maths genious ![/quote]no leh. He does not deliver consistent performance. Take the Maths comp for instance, he is nowhere to be mentioned by the teacher. He thought he did well, but results???phankao:
[quote=\"Jennifer\"]Maybe challenging but she still could manage? This is what my boy always says - difficult does not mean I cant do ok.
no leh. He does not deliver consistent performance. Take the Maths comp for instance, he is nowhere to be mentioned by the teacher. He thought he did well, but results???[/quote]Maths comp is different style from academic math, lor
If I remember correctly, according to JustMama, Jeniffer's boy is a maths genious !VitoRelax:
[quote=\"phankao\"]
Just Mama:
:stupid: i'm lost ... tot the recent discussion is abt the maths test ... science paper - mine did badly :([/quote]And JustMama - you were the one who originally said your girl said the IS test was difficult.
Wei, this test they were talking about is the IS (science) test, lah. My boy is quite alright with math.phankao:
[quote=\"VitoRelax\"]
If I remember correctly, according to JustMama, Jeniffer's boy is a maths genious !
I didn't find out about it until I read what you all were discussing, since i was overseas, then I checked with my son. I think results were given out earlier this week, is it? That's why I said my son said it was difficult and he didn't do well.
He thought he did well, but results???
Have results, right? Didn't the teacher inform the students of their scores?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.