De La Salle

1.4k Posts 105 Posters 449.9k Views 1 Watching
    • E Offline
      el51e

anna:

my girl is very shy and thus can’t get any feedback from her. She’s also in 1G for MT. I personally finds the Chinese Teacher very responsible. She managed to overcome my girl’s fear in show and tell which i’m very touched. She also bother to update me on my girl’s progress thru emails. fyi, my girl just had her show and tell in MT yesterday cos of her feared in speaking in front of her classmates.

star89

Anna Ng,

I don’t send him to math tuition. I bought some enrichment books for him and subscribe to the math magazine from school.

star89

baby2momma:
          star89,

no time to teach him and he scored 23/25?
          Very good u know!! Congrats.... :celebrate:
          If u really spend time on him, he will hv
          full marks! try it....

my ds only got 21/25 & as usual for boys
          - all i can say is full of careless mistakes!!!!
          :x
          & carelessness for sure is one difficult category
          to teach !!!!! :?: :?: :?:
          I will try to guide him for the next exam. Let's see whether he can score full mark. If no difference, I will not guide him again.

baby2momma

Hi Anna,

Both my kids are being looked after by my
            maid..... and she's been with me for the past 7 years.
            Its always an issue on child-care 🙏

You intend to put yr kid at a student care??
            But aren't he already there??
            i remembered u have no maid so who's
            looking after yr kid???

baby2momma

star89:
              baby2momma:

star89,

full marks! try it....

I will try to guide him for the next exam. Let's see whether he can score full mark. If no difference, I will not guide him again.

u so lucky - ur child so driven & motivated..... 😄

anniekiasung

star89:
                baby2momma:

star89,

full marks! try it....

Oh !! You must not give up. Children in primary school usually do not have the self discipline to do their work themselves, especially boys. We as parents have to guide them and help them thru' their primay school years. Once they reach secondary school, they will not listen to their parents anymore liao. And for boys, by nature being playful,they tend to slacken and can become an underachiever very easily. I have a teenage son and being a first time mum who didn't know much about parenting at that time,I had so many regrets starting from not breastfeeding him when he was still a baby. SO JIA YU!!! :love:

mvelle09

baby2momma:

u hv 3 kids???? i thot u only had 2..... 😉
                  how many girls/boys?? dun mind me asking....
                  i kpo around..... i realised the few forumers
                  in this internet forum has 3 kids.... (except me la) 😛

i alwiz find ppl with 3 kids (esp those without much
                  PIL/parents support) an interest .....
                  Yes, I have 3 wonderful girls ( 7,3+ and about 2 ). I have 2 Indonesian maids to run the daily household for me. My first maid has been with me for about 6 years and the 2nd maid came when I have my 3rd baby. She is cousin of my 1st maid thus so far so good. 🙏

It is really true that without parents and siblings support locally it is really hard. Hence, my hubby and myself can't travel at the same time. Luckily we have some close friends that could render help when needed.

mvelle09

Anna Ng:
                    star89 & others mommies:

Do u send your kids to math tuition? i did not send him to math tuition but teach at home. My son cannot do well in math because he not use to the question type. We are using the traditional way like 2 + _ = 8 when teaching at home. And now the math questions are not the straight away type, that's why he cannot answer.
                    Hi Anna,
                    Ya, Maths questions nowadays are like testing understanding of English more than Maths. Quite tough. Apprently, my girl is attending MPM Maths @ CCK Centre (since 5 yrs old). My girl and myself find the MPM Maths concepts and questions very interesting and relevant to concepts covered in school. Most importantly, she enjoys it very much.

mvelle09

Hey Mummies,

For the parents and teacher meeting on 11th March, will you be bringing your kid along ?

Anna Ng

Dear all:

Yesterday i reach home around 11.30pm and straight away go to bed and this morning needs to rush for a company meeting. I did not aware the parents and teacher meeting on 11th Mar, may i know what time and what is that about? sure i will go lor.

Anniekiasung:
                        I breastfeeding my 2 kids till age 2. It was a wonderful journey and i may need to do it again for my little one.

Baby2momma:
                        Yes, my both kids are going to childcare centre during day time. I have not get a chance to talk to the childcare teacher yet but seem like my son don like her. And i also not really sure what they do before going to school.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 31 / 142