Jack Neo Saga
saw the clip too....think JN shd have attend the press conference by himself rather than drag his wife in to. Pity the wife but at the same time abit :stupid: that she let herself be JN's door mat.
auntieM:
Me too, I only pity the wife. I think JN is acting, there's no tears at all in his eyes what, why must he purposely make a show of bring his head down and 'weep' so loudly for people to hear? I think its all crap.I do feel sad watching it for the first time but if you go through the clip a second time....I pity the wife only.
JN 'stage' it very well.... the 'words', pausing, holding hands under table...
Mark Lee claimed he was smoking outside and only came in to help out cause Irene fainted....no leh, he was inside well before she fainted.
Note Irene's purple blouse went up a few inches, then her body movement adjusted it ,and not JN's right arm.
Only JN loud 'go away' can be heard clearly, the manner that thy were escorted out looked like bodyguards evacuating some VIP....outside got car standby liao..
Why only Ah Nan stood out and play bad guy so prominently? Like a role being dedicated to him earlier...If not planned then wouldn't it be a bit more messy right?
Just my Kpo-ness lah
Actually his wife need not attend the conference and speak to the media. For what? what's the purpose of bringing her into the conference to face the media? Actually, I think she knew about this long time back, maybe even earlier then their pastor, who is reported to be in the know for about 2 months. So when the mistress went up the house, she is very calm cos she already knew. Must say she handled that confrontation very well.
Not sure how and where this will head to, but i still want to wish them all the best. -
tree nymph:
daisyt,daisyt:
However, if the women are being harrassed and seduced, then its a different story. The worst part is the victims are young, unmature, underage girls.
I agree with you.
I agree that having affairs is bad - bad for the wife and family etc. but to abuse one's position and power and 'force' and/or lure the young gals who are so green and native into a relationship with him, that is despisable.
yes totally agree....despicable :nunchuk: -
Mebbe Irene wants to offer her personal plea?
On top of being there for her man?
As for condoning his extra marital activities, it
does send a wrong signal to other men that it
is a norm for one to stray… it’s a norm for a
man to deserve some fun after all the hard
work… and that as long as he goes back
to his family in the end still providing &
caring like a true husband & father, it
is acceptable… well it’s NOT… & never
will be nor should be… and it does
also send a wrong signal to other
women as well that as a wife if
we love the family we should
be a door mat, like wat
mintcc said…
Things will never be the same again in the N
family. My heart goes out to their innocent
children who will bear some brunt of the
repercussions of his actions.
I guess there must be underlying reasons for
Irene that she is not sharing with the public.
As always, no one can really understand if
they’re not the ones undergoing it. -
tree nymph:
.......she is very calm cos she already knew. Must say she handled that confrontation very well.
You'd be surprised how calm some women can be in the smack of adversity.
Handling a confrontation well does not necessarily mean ready... i don't think
a woman can ever be ready for such a confrontation; no matter how long she
has known... no matter how much she already knows. I mean it does take
someone of strong character to not deal with the matter like a mad woman.
You know the kind who will get all flustered up and makes sure all hell breaks
loose... the man must pay... he's the devil... and eventually break down to
the why me part... It is very hard to even think of being in her shoes. Drama
or not, i'm gonna give her a break...
How would we handle such an episode had it been us in her shoes?
I shudder at the thought already.. :siam:tree nymph:
I agree with you tree nymph. I too wish them all my best and pray they come.......Not sure how and where this will head to, but i still want to wish them all the best.
to a resolution regardless of it ending up with them still staying together or may
even go to the extent of divorce... this will be a trying time for them...
So sad.. -
Somehow, until now, my DH and I still feel that it's a publicity stunt, ESP so after the dramatic press conference. It may has something to do with his latest movie.
What do you think?
:). Of course this is my personal view. -
no surprise about his affairs. just feel sad for the kids.
:offtopic:
i just want to know who that actress is - the one who tried to cut queue at the restaurant.......... -
mintcc:
saw the clip too....think JN shd have attend the press conference by himself rather than drag his wife in to. Pity the wife but at the same time abit :stupid: that she let herself be JN's door mat.
to show got wife forgiveness and support, also for wife to plead to media to stop reporting on this. wife's voice louder as people may pity her and stop reporting. -
Tankee is JN's shadow...mintcc:
to show got wife forgiveness and support, also for wife to plead to media to stop reporting on this. wife's voice louder as people may pity her and stop reporting.
As Irene's shadow, this is purely personal affair, the plea is really to leave them alone to sort out their family affairs. Please, to the media......GO AWAY!!!!
She may not be doing it for JN, she is likely doing it for her kids, all these limelight is not helping her organise her thoughts for the future so it would be good to leave them to sort things out. -
KingRascal:
I think it's real. They cannot be airing this on the Channel 8 news if it is just for publicity. The integrity of the news programme and George Yeo's reputaton are at stake if it is just for publicity.Somehow, until now, my DH and I still feel that it's a publicity stunt, ESP so after the dramatic press conference. It may has something to do with his latest movie.
What do you think?
:). Of course this is my personal view.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.