Kids say the darnest things...
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: The father is her security blanket.
she wants her daddy … soooo cute !
Thanks smurf, make my day really

I have always tried to discourage my kids from using words such as \"idiot\",\"stupid\", \"fool\", \"moron\" and even \"wah lau\" at home in case it becomes their \"kou tou chan\". I usually will ban them from their favourite game for a day or two as a little punishment.
Yesterday, while watching the news coverage on JN's saga with hubs, we began to debate on the issue of infidelity. In the midst of the debate, I had unknowingly used the word \"wah lau\", so here's what happened when DS2 heard me.
DS2: awwww.... mum I heard you use the word \"wah lau\"! So I will give you a punishment. You are banned from using the computer for 1 day, ok?
Me: :oops:
So trust me, our kids are WATCHING us! Better don't play play and do what we preach. Tonite, I have to refrain from logging onto KSP when i get home

my 4+ yo DS dunno learnt from where some strange things that he said recently when he was throwing tantrum and we didn't give in to him:
<sobbing> 我已经很伤心了,你们还讲我;你们是大人,我是小孩子leh <sobbing>...
translated:
<sobbing> I'm already very hurt, and you are still scolding me; you are adults and I'm still a kid leh <sobbing>...
which was really strange, because his speech development was quite slow - started talking only when he was near 2 yo - and most of the things that he said earlier were all repeating after what my 6 yo DD said... This one is original :lol:
in particular, we tot it real funny he used '伤心\"
After I shown my P1 DS the heat rashes that have developed on my body.
DS: oh daddy … you poor thing. you cannot go to work …
after a shot pause
DS: I also cannot go to school today … I need to stay at home to nurse daddy. -
After I shown my P1 DS the heat rashes that have developed on my body.
DS: oh daddy ... you poor thing. you cannot go to work ...
after a shot pause
DS: I also cannot go to school today ... I need to stay at home to nurse daddy.
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: super funny -
What a lovely son. :love:After I shown my P1 DS the heat rashes that have developed on my body.
DS: oh daddy ... you poor thing. you cannot go to work ...
after a shot pause
DS: I also cannot go to school today ... I need to stay at home to nurse daddy. -
my ds1 kept writing a particular chinese character wrong and that character happens to be part of my chinese name. then he still want to challenge me stating that it should be 'piair' (stroke) instead of a 'shu' (stroke).
me : i have been writing that character for over 3_ years already!
ds1: don't bluff me la.... where got 3_ years so long meh?
because 3_ years is my actual age, just as i was thinking wa, this boy not bad, know how to argue that i did not start writing when i was only 1yo....
ds1: where got 3_ years so long? you are only 28yo right?
me: :!: :love: :please:
(my mum thought i am 28yo too! lolz!) -
So cute, tankee and jedamum!

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.