How to handle a "vain-pot" gal?
My DH and hid idea of 'bonding'
At parties it is quite easy to yak with other parents and 'show' which one is my DS....
Now my DH looking for identical footwear..... :faint:
Heng they don't make Ben10 for adults! -
auntieM:
eh, think your dh too much leh. he not scared being labelled as not stylo or macho, or worse - childish meh?
Now my DH looking for identical footwear..... :faint:
Heng they don't make Ben10 for adults!
He hee...think I got carried away with Ben10 footwear...
Actually my DS more Ah Pek lah... DH wouldn't dare to chiong all the way.
They normally buy same soccer jersey, polo tops ...as for shoes they have same pattern ones at timberland and geox for eg. -
auntieM:
I would :faint: tooMy friend dressed her son in seasoned Ben10 tee and shorts for a Ritz Wedding dinner :faint:
So lucky to girls to play dress up with!
As long as they don't over dress, it is always nice to see another sweet young lass.....
Too bad my son will follow dad and become most boring dresser
lovekidsverymuch:
On the other note was thinking maybe the parents show-off their new Ben10 collection

My HK lady friend sure not to be messed around with hor, we once had dinner at Mezza9 Hyatt for newlywed angmoh friends.....
Guest turn up full force, gown and little diamonte clutch...
My friend's boy in oversized tee and crocs, very dirty crocs :!: -
lovekidsverymuch:
Boring but frequent shoppers these two jokers are....auntieM:
Too bad my son will follow dad and become most boring dresser

Will save some money leh(brighter side of it)

They step into store and sales will tell them no new stuff yet.
Good then, save $ lor. -
So its good when a young girl is a little ‘vain’. As long as mummy is around to explain those things that are out of bounds for her age, like nail polish and strong perfume.
Wow thks so much! u gals have brought out many good points! Factors like independence, characters, etc. I was too focus on the vanity part n overlooked all these.
Well, she cld hv mirror my actions coz she always like to watch me dress up for work or put on make up…now she even wana follow me put on night cream, eye gel etc… Told her she’s young got nice skin so dun nid to put whereas mummy old need to rely on skin products to take care…end up she will sulk n said she want it so no choice I will just dip a little to let her try…So to prevent this, now I got do it discreetly but somtimes she even remind me.
Then there’s occasion that she wld overdress like wearing a tiara n princess gown for enrichment class. Of course I stopped her nonsense n end up with weepy n unhappy child… She dun understand appropriateness… To her, she want to dress nicely but it’s not appropriate dress code lor…really dunno wat to do with her…now I hv to resort to hiding some of her clothings and I try not to fuss over my attire or appearance in front of her…
I hate to do all these but if I dun do, I think she’ll go overbroad… -
Girls are still girls. And its a matter of time they start to get vain. Some earlier, younger, some at later stage.
Another problem which is link to vain would be BGR. Naturally, if the girl is vain, she would make herself look pretty and presentable and here come the boys. Of course, there are cases where boys are attracted to girls for their characters and not the look.
And if the vain issue gets deeper, it can link to materistics.
It really voice down to the character of the child, the types of friends she mix with and the environment she is growing up in. Its a mixture of all …
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.