Shocking news on Mcdonalds Happy Meal
Actually, we have gone off fast food liao. Haven't had KFC, LJS etc ... for eons
Maybe 2 or 3 times a year, we'll crave for Burger King. Never really a fan of Macs 'cept for their hot fudge sundae :drool: -
Maybe her point is not to let children eating too much :?
Or because parents will care more on their kids :? -
Actually, we have gone off fast food liao. Haven't had KFC, LJS etc ... for eons
Maybe 2 or 3 times a year, we'll crave for Burger King. Never really a fan of Macs 'cept for their hot fudge sundae :drool:
good for you !! :celebrate:
if it is burger craze that you once in a while have, try botak jones ... -
BlurBee:
Maybe her point is not to let children eating too much :?
Or because parents will care more on their kids :?
My take is ...
if she hit on fast food in general, not much interest would be raised since it is nothing \"new\".
but by targeting kids meal and conveniently ignore the fact that the items are the same as those for adults, it would probably generate more interest and in turn more hits for her website.
:roll: -
tankee *screaming excitedly*autumnbronze:
Maybe 2 or 3 times a year, we'll crave for Burger King. Never really a fan of Macs 'cept for their hot fudge sundae :drool:
good for you !! :celebrate:
if it is burger craze that you once in a while have, try botak jones ...
Ya ya, been wanting to try out BJ for a long time. But there are so many branches leh ... I think they have one in YCK and AMK.
Can recommend where and which burger/or what to order? East side oso can as long as not in west coast (DH will slaughter me for making him drive so far) :roll:
Autumnbronze,
there's a branch in Bedok! Can't remember the block, but it's in one of those hdb coffeeshops. think u can google and find the address.
er ... let's not OT here.
I'll go open a new thread on burgers in foodie
toddles:
Thanks toddlesAutumnbronze,
there's a branch in Bedok! Can't remember the block, but it's in one of those hdb coffeeshops. think u can google and find the address.
See you at the burger thread
Just a thought...how come no ants or cockroaches running all over the burger and fries?
Maybe ants and cockroaches know better than us to stay away from them??
Not sure I understand the point of the experiment. That a lot of foodstuff we consume have preservatives? Yeah⦠so what? Our ancient ancestors have been preserving foods for centuries using combinations of salt, dessication and climate amongst other things.
So the only question is not whether we should preserve food, but whether the methods we employ are safe.
In my view, all those things around digestibility and cancer risks are scaremongering and generally unfounded, and frequently propounded by companies who have a commercial interest in pushing βnaturalβ foods.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.