* Eunoia JC (EJC)

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Tertiary Education - A-Levels, Diplomas, Degrees
    3.1k Posts 238 Posters 257.2k Views 2 Watching
      blurblob11

C’mon cherryc. You know ‘error’ is a grey term. Your choice of putting your dc in the new JC is also an ‘error’ on your part. Similarly, the authorities also make miscalculations due to land constraint etc. Why you ‘awed’? Building MRT line not complex? You so smart you go plan and build it then. Stop playing the blame game.

• mc_007M Offline
        mc_007

blurblob11:

I believe MOE has answered the students' queries yesterday and they have fully understood.

No swift defence :xedfingers: , no coincidence, we are witty people, just can think faster.

The error is probably character calculation error. Maybe at first they want to detour the line to JB then come back so that the new JC building won't be affected. Then they think gd schools pupils would have understanding parents so decided to run the line under the school...then the soil doesn't want to compromise...my answer can?

Mistake in future, they will be groomed by the new principal to know how to react. Not for us to worry?
        How you know the students have fully understood? MOE did not provide details in the so-called explanation.

And if our MOE and LTA planners are like what your answer suggest, Singapore govt reputation gone liao lor..and this is for sure due to poor planning.

blurblob11

mc_007:
          blurblob11:

I believe MOE has answered the students' queries yesterday and they have fully understood.

No swift defence :xedfingers: , no coincidence, we are witty people, just can think faster.

The error is probably character calculation error. Maybe at first they want to detour the line to JB then come back so that the new JC building won't be affected. Then they think gd schools pupils would have understanding parents so decided to run the line under the school...then the soil doesn't want to compromise...my answer can?

Mistake in future, they will be groomed by the new principal to know how to react. Not for us to worry?

How you know the students have fully understood? MOE did not provide details in the so-called explanation.

And if our MOE and LTA planners are like what your answer suggest, Singapore govt reputation gone liao lor..and this is for sure due to poor planning.

It will be very sad if our young generation thinks like you. As a layman, I also can tell it's not possible for govt to give detail explanations as it will make our country vulnerable to foreign exploitations. You know what I mean? The explanations provided on pg 59 ksp is good enough.

• mc_007M Offline
            mc_007

blurblob11:

It will be very sad if our young generation thinks like you. As a layman, I also can tell it's not possible for govt to give detail explanations as it will make our country vulnerable to foreign exploitations. You know what I mean? The explanations provided on pg 59 ksp is good enough.
            Ok.. that's what a layman would expect but not everyone is a layman.. and I don't know what you mean that it will be vulnerable to foreign exploitations. Construction of a school??

cherryc

blurblob11:
              mc_007:

[quote=\"blurblob11\"]

It will be very sad if our young generation thinks like you. As a layman, I also can tell it's not possible for govt to give detail explanations as it will make our country vulnerable to foreign exploitations. You know what I mean? The explanations provided on pg 59 ksp is good enough.[/quote]
              What makes you think that the majority won't be sadder and more worried if our young generation thinks like you? As a \" layman\" and unconcerned parent please don't tell people thing like \" you so smart you go and build yourself\". It's like kids playing at the playground , let's talk like concerned adults , yah ?

pirated

mc_007:
                blurblob11:

What reputation ? A repeat of Nicoll highway plus hotel new world in the same place is better for reputation ?

In fact I think their reputation has just been enhanced by willing to bite the delay bullets by taking into account all the newly surfaced constraints unforeseen initially rather than plunging headlong just to keep a \"promise\" to save face and to please some parents, than to face structural issues later like the beloved National Theatre

pirated

Why is it assumed only parents with students to be admitted qualified to be concerned parents ? Every citizen has a right to be concerned hence this discussion.

cherryc

pirated:
                    mc_007:

[quote=\"blurblob11\"]

What reputation ? A repeat of Nicoll highway plus hotel new world in the same place is better for reputation ?

In fact I think their reputation has just been enhanced by willing to bite the delay bullets by taking into account all the newly surfaced constraints unforeseen initially rather than plunging headlong just to keep a \"promise\" to save face and to please some parents, than to face structural issues later like the beloved National Theatre[/quote]IS it the same case , same details ? Thot hotel new world was built in 1971.... What are all the \"unforeseen\" factors and why take several years to be communicated?

• DreamgearD Offline
                      Dreamgear

pirated:
                      Why is it assumed only parents with students to be admitted qualified to be concerned parents ? Every citizen has a right to be concerned hence this discussion.

Actually i also dont know why unaffected parents like to jjww here 🤷

rains

It’s always easy to tell the concerned party that everything’s fine and dandy when you are not the least affected by it.

Choosing to put one’s child in a school is also an error? First time I heard of it.

I still remember how beautiful pictures were painted of the new jc ie. designed by dunno-what-big-name-torkong- architects, will have dunno-how-many-stories, will have this and that, the first ever dunno-what, some people who post here even suggested that it should be named lky jc.

Then suddenly, er … have to be postponed, the place also must change to some mountain.

It’s only human nature to be disappointed after having great expectations. Why so mean and nasty? Complain also cannot? Then delete all the threads here lah.

I always say the harshest critics of parents are those without kids. Those without kids are also the best critics, you know? They tell you how they would raise their kids if they have one - perfect parenting, 100% consistency, no place for mistakes, child sure get full marks for every exam, always disciplined, always polite, always well-behaved. Not robot okay? Just perfect.

Then the harshest critics of working mothers are the stay-home mothers ie. working mothers are lousy mothers. Never spend time with their kids, house so messy, no home-cooked meals. What? You work? Excuses excuses!

Similarly, from what I read here, the harshest critics are the ones who are unaffected ie. our kids also ip leh. They also travel far far never complain. Mt Sinai was RI place hor, don’t complain.

I smell of jackfruit - pungent and loud.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 68 / 310