Why does MUM has to make all the Decision?????

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    130 Posts 52 Posters 4.9k Views 1 Watching
      tanlengleng

Bet you, during ANY arguement,

all we need to say \"I TOLD YOU, U AGREED\",
      that will end the arguement, cause men never listens,
      they just \"hear\"...

Ladies, agree?
      Gentlemen, any comments?

tanlengleng:
        cause men never listens,

they just \"hear\"...

my man listens....he reads in between my lines too! :roll:
        the only time he hears without listening is when he is infront of the computer (\"take out the trash later\"...\"uh huh\"/\"buy me a diamond ring\"...\"uh huh\" πŸ˜‰ )
        the thing is...my listening is also affected when i am infront of the computer! :lol: (\"tomorrow i'll skip visiting your mum's place...\" \"uh huh............WHAT?!) :lol:

• Z Offline
          ZacK

...Men, i do find are pretty good at this

thing called diplomacy.. i ever asked
          him, have you ever heard male
          colleagues talking about another
          behind their backs? Or have there
          been confrontations between men
          in the office due to back stabbing?...

No lah... we men also back stab. Except we use pen (recently upgraded to keyboard), not lipstick. Knife would have been preferred, but security guards don't allow us to bring in leh.

Anyway, we men have learnt that the best way to keep household harmony is to agree with our wives, paying special attention to the major UH-OH questions such as:
          \"Do you love me?\"
          \"Do you think I'm getting fat?\"
          \"Does this look nice on me?\"

And it's not diplomacy. It's survival.

Hahaha why do ALL men get asked these exact 3 questions :?

Thankfully after so many years of marriage, my wife stopped asking me these questions cos she knows she'll just be receiving another of those \"diplomatic\" replies :roll:

Misty

As a FTWM, there are lots of times that I feel I am carrying the load alone.

The husband helps in ferrying the kids around but I do not feel that I get much support in other areas. If I guessed correctly, he leaves it to me since we have two girls and I am the automatic choice to deal with the "female" issues.

I am very tired … but what can I do.

So, for the husbands here, your wives might be screaming for help and support and you don’t even know. I wonder what the husbands will do if their wives just collaspe or give up totally …

• Z Offline
              ZacK

Misty:

The husband helps in ferrying the kids around but I do not feel that I get much support in other areas. If I guessed correctly, he leaves it to me since we have two girls and I am the automatic choice to deal with the \"female\" issues.

I am very tired .... but what can I do.

So, for the husbands here, your wives might be screaming for help and support and you don't even know. I wonder what the husbands will do if their wives just collaspe or give up totally ....
              Hi Misty,

I'm sorry that I would not be able to offer professional advice but I do sense that you are probably up to your nose and attempting to look for a life-saver to hang on to.

Have you tried having a chat with your husband and letting him know how you are feeling? You may start by telling him that you appreciate how he is helping to ferrying the girls around and then continue to add that you are however still finding it difficult to cope and suggest if he could perhaps take on additional role etc?

Best is if you could identify specifically which areas you would like your husband to help in and not just leave it as \" could you pls help out more around the house??\" ... Personally for me, if I am not doing enough, I would appreciate if my wife could tell me exactly how she would like me to help her to reduce her burden. Hope this helps πŸ™

ZacK:
                ...Have you tried having a chat with your husband and letting him know how you are feeling? You may start by telling him that you appreciate how he is helping to ferrying the girls around and then continue to add that you are however still finding it difficult to cope and suggest if he could perhaps take on additional role etc?

Best is if you could identify specifically which areas you would like your husband to help in and not just leave it as \" could you pls help out more around the house??\" ... Personally for me, if I am not doing enough, I would appreciate if my wife could tell me exactly how she would like me to help her to reduce her burden. Hope this helps πŸ™
                ZacK... that is such excellent advice that I would have put it up for Portal publication if it had been written in a more self-contained way.

• Z Offline
                  ZacK

ZacK:

...Have you tried having a chat with your husband and letting him know how you are feeling? You may start by telling him that you appreciate how he is helping to ferrying the girls around and then continue to add that you are however still finding it difficult to cope and suggest if he could perhaps take on additional role etc?

ZacK... that is such excellent advice that I would have put it up for Portal publication if it had been written in a more self-contained way.

Thanks for the encouragement ... I'm glad that my 2cts worth is of some help. Forums thrive only if their members contribute and share experiences so that \"wheels\" need not be re-invented :idea:

But I lost you there when you referred to \"self-contained way\" :oops:

tanlengleng

Misty:

The husband helps in ferrying the kids around but I do not feel that I get much support in other areas. If I guessed correctly, he leaves it to me since we have two girls and I am the automatic choice to deal with the \"female\" issues.

I am very tired .... but what can I do.

So, for the husbands here, your wives might be screaming for help and support and you don't even know. I wonder what the husbands will do if their wives just collaspe or give up totally ....
                    TELL HIM, don't hint.... TELL HIM!!!

sashimi

Ha ha ha, hilarious you lot.... :lol:

OK, well... I seem to be a black sheep among men. I was and still am very interested in parenting. I think it stems partly from my interest in human behaviour and relationships, my love of girls (esp those aged 3 - 36) and I think i deal with certain respects of parenting better than my DW....

Anyway, here's what I think about the topic, why men evolved to let mummy make all the decisions.

NUMBER 1 REASON, NO CHALLENGE:

Case Study 1A:

DW: Darling, would you prefer A or B?
                      Me: You sure I have a choice? .... OK I like A.
                      DW: But if we pick A, then this-that-cannot. B might be better.
                      Me: If you alr picked B, you ask me for my opinion for what???? :stupid: :stupid:

Case Study 1B:
                      DD: Daddy, which one do you choose?
                      Me: Mmmm, I like the rabbit one.
                      DD: .... But I wanted to choose the rabbit...
                      Me: [sianz.....] 😐 :roll:

Case Study 1C:
                      DD: Daddy, which one do you like?
                      Me: Mmmmm, I \"like\" the blue one. [actually blue one sucks, pink one nicer].
                      DD: OK! Then I take the pink one! I knew you would choose the blue one!
                      Me: Yes sweetheart... (your daddy very well-trained by now....)

NUMBER 2 REASON

Case Study 2A:

DW: Blah blah blah clothes nag nag nag iron blah blah mess blah DW yadda yadda fish yadda nag nag nag windows nag nag blah blah blah.....
                      Me: [Start | Programs | Wife | Nagging Neutralizer and Voice Tune-Out Module]
                      DW: yaadda yodda nag blah yadda ..... So how?
                      Me: Mmmmmmm.... up to you lor.

I got more reasons, I write later. πŸ™‚

Heyya sashimi,

Yer case studies...
                        Amusing as hell man!!
                        Wuakakakakakakaaaah!
                        Joker you..

I'm gonna wait how DW will respond to this.
                        (Rubbing both hands together)

And lets await the next episode.. heheheh.

PS : Yadda okaylah.. Yoda? πŸ˜„

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 5 / 13

gessell10G
                        gessell10