Volcanic Ash Cloud... How much will it affect us?
DH said if I was stuck there, I would probably be happy buying more bags off the shelves. But hor, I don't think any number of bags can substitute being with my children.Busymom:
Could only say that I'm really glad I wasn't the one who went to Europe last week... my colleague is stuck there now.
maybe your colleague is happy being stuck there now.
As for my colleague, ha ha, he's male... plus near his home, you say leh? -
:roll: Err..... I am hoping that the Global leaders cancel their meeting in our region. :lol: But they are coming from US

Busymom:
DH said if I was stuck there, I would probably be happy buying more bags off the shelves. But hor, I don't think any number of bags can substitute being with my children.tankee:
[quote=\"Busymom\"]Could only say that I'm really glad I wasn't the one who went to Europe last week... my colleague is stuck there now.
maybe your colleague is happy being stuck there now.
As for my colleague, ha ha, he's male... plus near his home, you say leh?[/quote]
prayers answered :celebrate: -
:roll: Err..... I am hoping that the Global leaders cancel their meeting in our region. :lol: But they are coming from US

:? you work in civil service? -
kwk9060:
I would think so.tankee:
Good business for the masks makers again ....
Err...would I be too kiasu to stock up on the masks??? -
Heng those test fights came back safe and sound… …imagine they didn’t! :!:
Saw this article, the ash would arrive North Korea on 20th.
韩国气象厅:冰岛火山灰将于20日到达朝鲜半岛
http://news.omy.sg/News/World%2BNews/Story/OMYStory201004191213-144939.html -
Nope. Global leaders within my orgn.MMM:

:? you work in civil service? -
Is it true that the ash is coming our way in three weeks time??
gosh!

test flights
Heard over the news that some airlines are appealing for the airports to open, saying that the test flights were successful and that the ash cloud is not as bad as it looks.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.