what bag is mummy carrying for day to day use?
auntieM:
My classic Chanel still in good condition and has been around for almost twenty years.. ...sentimental.. or vintage, depends on how you look at it
aiyo when your dd grow up, the bag already old fashion liaovlim:
[quote=\"auntieM\"]Carebear,
Invest in a nice black designer bag that you can use day or night maybe.. ...
can pass on to DD when she grow up, and basic colour easier to match

[/quote]auntieM,
you are quite right. I like the classic chanel too. But i also can't bring myself to get one... maybe when i make a big killing at the stock market?? -
Those days (police wear pants liao I think) I paid less than 2k from Paris.
Special to me cause I bought it from the 'main' store at Rue Cambon..
tree nymph:
Do bear in mind that the Chanel classic will go up in price every year hor...auntieM,
you are quite right. I like the classic chanel too. But i also can't bring myself to get one... maybe when i make a big killing at the stock market??
If you buy it in Paris, I think the price at the beginning of this year is EUR2140 (or something like that) for the jumbo size. With EUR exchange rate quite low now, it's probably cheaper by > 25% compared to getting it here. Just remember, buy from Paris. -
i really regret buying my 2 lv bags. hardly use.
have been using the same chanel bag for years and will still use it till, maybe, i drop dead. -
AuntieM
That is classic...and definately value of money...show us the bag....auntieM:
Carebear,
Invest in a nice black designer bag that you can use day or night maybe.. ...
can pass on to DD when she grow up, and basic colour easier to match
Dear Joy,
No need lah.. ...lazy to dig it out from the closet ..
If you think I'm pulling a fast one then so be it lor
no lah, never thought it that way.Infact I like the classic style too.
auntieM:
Dear Joy,
No need lah.. ...lazy to dig it out from the closet ..
If you think I'm pulling a fast one then so be it lor
busymom
thanks for info...Busymom:
Do bear in mind that the Chanel classic will go up in price every year hor...tree nymph:
auntieM,
you are quite right. I like the classic chanel too. But i also can't bring myself to get one... maybe when i make a big killing at the stock market??
If you buy it in Paris, I think the price at the beginning of this year is EUR2140 (or something like that) for the jumbo size. With EUR exchange rate quite low now, it's probably cheaper by > 25% compared to getting it here. Just remember, buy from Paris. -
no need to regret, can sell easily if in good condition and popular model.i really regret buying my 2 lv bags. hardly use.
have been using the same chanel bag for years and will still use it till, maybe, i drop dead. -
Joy:
Apologies, actually, think it should be EUR2400 instead...busymom
thanks for info...
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.