Me Time!

36.2k Posts 331 Posters 3.2m Views 2 Watching
      jetsetter

lee_yl:
      MyPillow:

[quote=\"lee_yl\"]
      The CNY market will be formally opened after the official Chinatown light up on 7th Jan. I will probably go down after 8th Jan.

We passed by Hong Lim and bought 100g of Kim Hock Guan bak kua and with all due respect, found it awful.

I also dun like Kim HG bakkua, thick n hard to me ... ah yo .. think my fav still bch at orchard , branch towards center pt

Never tried this brand before but DH said it's a long-established shop. I took two bites and couldn't tear off the BK. I let DH try and he took a bite, also couldn't tear off the BK. We stared at each other before bursting into laughter. Indeed thick and so tough.

Not cheap. Asked for 100g, got 2 slices which costed me $7.35. In the end, we dumped it cos it was too hard.

I bought BCH from Taka basement last year on CNY eve, no need to queue. Decent but LCG still tasted better. However, I am not willing to queue for it.[/quote]Dun like Kim HG. There's 1 near NAFA, The Bencoolen.

Kim Joo Guan is better. South Bridge Road. app Sri Mariamman.

ImMeeMee:
        Me time now. What a bittersweet feeling.

:hi5:
        kinda miss my daughter.

TheAnswer

jetsetter:

TA: for the CNY Fest 2017 lanterns, only the da gong ji is out after Christmas. I think the smaller ones will be installed next week. But the plush cockadoodledoos are out in NTUC and CS and shops. Is ds born in the year of the rooster?

https://s30.postimg.org/sx1gurskh/Photo_Grid_1483234195400.jpg\">

https://s30.postimg.org/57xvkii9t/Photo_Grid_1483234357956.jpg\">
          Yup. PSLE year for my Sonny. I have not checked out the plush toys yet. Maybe sometime this week I can check it out. Need to squeeze out some time to go Chinatown also. Time not enough leh..

TheAnswer:

Yup. PSLE year for my Sonny. I have not checked out the plush toys yet. Maybe sometime this week I can check it out. Need to squeeze out some time to go Chinatown also. Time not enough leh..
            your son sitting for PSLE this year? all the best.

TheAnswer

janet88:
              TheAnswer:

your son sitting for PSLE this year? all the best.

Yup. We just returned to Singapore during the weekend. No more holiday mood liao.. time to work..

• starlight1968sgS Offline
                starlight1968sg

Overheard a senior said

年轻时,养孩子
                年老时,养医生

starlight1968sg:
                  Overheard a senior said

年轻时,养孩子
                  年老时,养医生
                  oh yes very true.
                  and in singapore, 不可以病 because it is very expensive.

• MrsKiasuM Offline
                    MrsKiasu

Me time now having coffee shop breakfast set. Stopped by eating while searching for the shop selling coffee bean. Bought from the shop at the main road previously. Want to try another shop.

daphlau

janet88:
                      starlight1968sg:

Overheard a senior said

年轻时,养孩子
                      年老时,养医生

oh yes very true.
                      and in singapore, 不可以病 because it is very expensive.

So true.. mother is getting older... nowadays very frequent visits to doctor to check bowels..

first day of orientation over.

2moro another day, ends at 330pm.
                        ME TIME!!!

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 766 / 3616

flyinmudF
                        flyinmud