Fixed Deposit Promotion

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Money Matters
    1.2k Posts 124 Posters 376.7k Views 1 Watching
      adhd.041031dad

dupe sorry

adhd.041031dad

dupe sorry. wish I could delete

adhd.041031dad

Anyone ever heard of this guy called Jeffrey Yang? I can’t find out much about him but a friend has invested money in his MXR or money exchange or something like that.

It apparently pays interest of 1.5% per month. That’s like 18% annually! How can any investment pay that much? Is this a scam like ponzi?

• starlight1968sgS Offline
            starlight1968sg

adhd.dad:
            Anyone ever heard of this guy called Jeffrey Yang? I can't find out much about him but a friend has invested money in his MXR or money exchange or something like that.

It apparently pays interest of 1.5% per month. That's like 18% annually! How can any investment pay that much? Is this a scam like ponzi?
            It is too gd to be true.
            Now the FD for 12mth is <1.2%pa

• MrsKiasuM Offline
              MrsKiasu

MyPillow:
              MrsKiasu:

360 and One account. If could spend $2k/mth for One card, then get rebate of $300/qtr. So could get more than 4% pa on the max 50k. Using these 2 accts/cards, I get $300/mth. Capped at 110k in principal in total.

mks, i dun spend that much a mth on credit card lei
              all spilt out to petrol card, ntuc ... also no need $2k :scratchhead: heng ah or Huat ah 😆

:rotflmao: mp i get what you mean. I was at doubt initially if I could chalk up 500 on each card..but past 2 qtrs i have managed to chalked up more than what was required 😓 and then after 2 mths consecutively (unconciously) then revised the target. Eveything goes in whenever possible lor..road tax, insurance, medical, dental, course fee, subscription, airfare ..all go in..i also thick skin la, less than $20 also in 😂

adhd.041031dad

Yeah! Exactly! Trying to tell him to pull his money out before it's too late.

My friend has been saying BOC has some 3.5% rate.. not sure what product.

starlight1968sg:
                It is too gd to be true.

• emohE Offline
                  emoh

adhd.dad:
                  Yeah! Exactly! Trying to tell him to pull his money out before it's too late.

My friend has been saying BOC has some 3.5% rate.. not sure what product.
                  starlight1968sg:

It is too gd to be true.

Should be the BOC smart saver, different tiers depending on what you can meet with regards to card spend, salary credit etc

http://www.bankofchina.com/sg/pbservice/pb1/201611/t20161130_8271280.html

adhd.041031dad

Thanks emoh,

Crap got deceived. Only 3.5% on the first 60k!! 😞

• ZappyZ Offline
                      Zappy

Why not consider the Singapore Savings Bonds.

Average of about 2.44% (Feb issue) over 10 years.
                      Half yearly interest, so you’d still get something if you decide to pull out some time later.
                      "Almost" capital guaranteed, unless Sg Govt collapse.

dasalo

Zappy how to go about it? Where and from whom do we buy from?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 69 / 121