Budget 2017 on 20 Feb
TheAnswer:
Give more n help the finanacial needy , the poor got real issues on health care cost ; daily utilities etcImp75:
every year gets nothing from G. Give up liao.....
Lol!
U dun need them anyway
Tax lesser to the middle income bracket
Tax lots lots on upper bracket :yikes: -
help the geninuely poor ones and not those who canโt afford the latest model of hp, tv or air-con etc.
It is a happy prob to pay more tax, hoping the $$ is properly spent.
Perhaps there is a higher chance in getting something out of 12mil Toto than getting help from G ? -
TheAnswer:
Expect nothing. Anything is a bonus.
don't expect, but hope. or maybe, don't even have hope. just take whatever is given. -
That's ST Eng's job since they're the vendor. I mean, like higher freight costs, leasing of overseas storage space or replacement of Endurance to avoid another hostage situation?jetsetter:
I foresee an increase in defence budget.
For a major upgrade to our violated terrex?
Second, Singapore is exploring the possibility of more training opportunities in NZ, in case Starlight is scaled back?
Further training ground means higher costs.
Third, you know PRC is conducting a few joint military exercises with our brudder hor? Last heard some arms sales going on. Or maybe even free of charge to arm our brudder since PRC is so rich
Trump says America First, so Singapore Second. And it's only strategic we elect a Malay president. The sooner the better. -
jetsetter:
And it's only strategic we elect a Malay president*. The sooner the better.
Except when it's a female, then there is no strategic advantage, unless she also enjoys million dollar shopping trips overseas (which will also render her unelectable). -
floppy:
OT OT: Exactly, my dh is concerned with the gender. To front SG in the Arab World, u need an alpha male, e.g. Yaacob Ibrahim.jetsetter:
And it's only strategic we elect a Malay president*. The sooner the better.
Except when it's a female, then there is no strategic advantage, unless she also enjoys million dollar shopping trips overseas (which will also render her unelectable).
Mdm was 'earmarked' as a potential candidate before Trump became President. That was to showcase our inclusiveness to the Democrats (they probably assumed Hillary Clinton was going to be President). Oh well, anyway, Trump is not against female leaders nor Muslims from this part of the world.
I'm looking forward to hearing how the committee determines Mdm's ethnicity, as I understand her dad's an Indian Muslim. There's an EP thread somewhere which we will go to when the Writ is issued.
jetsetter:
PM (I think) or someone important has already said that if the Malay committee sees you as Malay, then you are a Malay. So, Madam is definitely a Malay.
I'm looking forward to hearing how the committee determines Mdm's ethnicity, as I understand her dad's an Indian Muslim. There's an EP thread somewhere which we will go to when the Writ is issued.
In honesty, with mixed marriages on the rise and the blurring of \"ethnicity\", especially in the younger generations, this whole reserved for \"x\" race thing is a hogwash.
Unless it's a walkover, I've a niggling suspicion that the chosen one may not be chosen after the election is over. -
The truth!!!
TheAnswer:
Expect nothing. Anything is a bonus.
jetsetter:
Heard YI not popular among his race due to his wifey not being the same race though converted religion.
OT OT: Exactly, my dh is concerned with the gender. To front SG in the Arab World, u need an alpha male, e.g. Yaacob Ibrahim: -
Imp75:
Yup, Puerto Rican i think...?? Most likely it's going to Mdm President.
Heard YI not popular among his race due to his wifey not being the same race though converted religion.jetsetter:
OT OT: Exactly, my dh is concerned with the gender. To front SG in the Arab World, u need an alpha male, e.g. Yaacob Ibrahim:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.