2019 PSLE Discussions and Strategies (Children born in 2007)
You don't need $ to fall in crush. These are basic emotional and physiological needs that heterosexual people are born to want to fulfil. A lot of youths date in church. They are from IP schools and are from respectable families. Don't be surprised many affluent families are engineering rendezvous for their \"debutantes\" at country clubs and churches. Rather than having them meet opp sex from seedy backgrounds on their own, some of my friends are trying to ensure their dc mix w friends of the same intellect and \"social class\". Generally, smarter kids are mature and well informed about sexuality so they won't do something that crosses the line. They just have flutterings, fantasies and heart palpitations!
No money, no honey!jetsetter:
Yah, got time to pak tor too.
But what I'm getting here is a lot of KSPs kids have no bf or gf in JC. Either they are very nerdy, or they are not good looking enough!
I was not surprised when my friends shared at their wedding banquets how they met their spouses. Most met when they were in JC (top ones). They hitched up again years later. One couple even kissed in the JC library. The guy who kissed the girl is a doctor now. -
jetsetter:
Why not at Uni?
I was not surprised when my friends shared at their wedding banquets how they met their spouses. Most met when they were in JC (top ones). They hitched up again years later. One couple even kissed in the JC library. The guy who kissed the girl is a doctor now.
Same faculty. And guys would have finished NS meaning 2 years older, maturity level should be more similar since girls are usually more mature than guys of same age
Senpai in Uni also good leh, 3 or 4 years older
floppy:
That depends on choosing a bf or husband :evil:
男人不坏,女人不爱。 -
sleepy:
Uni would be more appropriate to get to know more of the opposite sex. After NS, the guys would be more mature...when they are done studying, going out to work means they would meet more people in the office. this could also be the stage where couples break up...time spent with colleagues would be more than with bf/gf.
Why not at Uni?
Same faculty. And guys would have finished NS meaning 2 years older, maturity level should be more similar since girls are usually more mature than guys of same age
Senpai in Uni also good leh, 3 or 4 years older
nvm lah…got breakup then will get wiser each time…if don’t testwaters then how you know who is a good prospective husband or a mere good boyfriend to have and hang around with…
better to find bf or gf in the JC or poly or Uni, because after graduation if happen to work in those companies where most of the colleagues (men or women) are already married with families, very hard to find, esp if u are the quiet, reserved type, don’t like to talk much.
But if find bf or gf during JC or poly days especially in the last 2 years crucial preparing for A level : don’t get into "shi nian" love-sick, broken-hearted or un-requited love or one-sided love / infatuation situation (zhi zuo duo qin) else all your IP Secondary schooling hard-work & effort slot so hard 6 years since Sec 1, go down the drain.
But if your bf or gf is those studious type, can study together or motivate u to target good grade, ok. -
MrsKiasu:
Yes, I a bit kee siao, LiaoMyPillow:
phtthp , today u a bit \"high\"
, are u drunk from reading all the psle materials? No stress No stress ... yet ,still many days to go 
i feel the same on phtthp too
hers is piggy right? or got elder kid? -
sleepy:
Mother is looking at choosing a husband; the daughter is looking at finding a boyfriend :evil:
That depends on choosing a bf or husband :evil:floppy:
男人不坏,女人不爱。 -
Yes, I a bit kee siao, Liao[/quote]Lol, really? I didn't get a sense of that. Maybe my brain was already fried long ago.MrsKiasu:
[quote=\"MyPillow\"]phtthp , today u a bit \"high\"
, are u drunk from reading all the psle materials? No stress No stress ... yet ,still many days to go 
i feel the same on phtthp too
hers is piggy right? or got elder kid?
If u ask me, Stetan and pirate are the really kee siao ones. LOL.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.