DSA 2017
Hi Scotia,
Thank you very much ! My boy likes singing and had participated in SYF and their school achieved distinction in choir. Hence I am curious with the choir audition. -
Rivervalekid:
Hi Rivervalekid, why did you say no hope for SOTA DSA? Have they already sent out the notification after the entrance test and audition?
yup the one that claimed have gotten offer is from kong hwa sch and apparently not very well-liked. DD's friends were like saying confirmed lying, but being the worry freak mummy, I was like how can it be like tat then wild thoughts of huge sums of donations to those methodist schools appear :rotflmao: Lmao! so glad your DD schoolmate mother clear the air on this cos my DD really like MGS besides SOTA which she alr no hope liao and the only school she applied for now is MGS so still got some hope. :xedfingers:NikkiRGPS:
Hey thot I clarify here, one of my daughter'sschoolmate Mother of has contact the MGS. MGS clarified there is no email offer for interviews for these few weeks as claimed by that Kong Hwa Pri Mother and her Daughter and definitely the rumour of her Daughter who who has gotten early notice of WL acceptance to MGS is fake. :siao: Aiyo why anyhow spread fake acceptance and confused the rest over the school's fairness over DSA selection. If really get in den good for her but if cannot really srsly malu izzit?? Must have faith in SG govt schools phew!! -
no my DD did not even get pass the Video submission thing to the TA round for SOTA that’s why
JIalat right anyway long story will not elaborate further.
Rivervalekid:
JIalat right anyway long story will not elaborate further.
Okay lah, take it as learning process and experience. It was actually quite tedious to record the video and send via youtube to them. We re-took the video for her dance few times....and still had to pay $70 for the entrance test... -
Rivervalekid:
SOTA results out so soon?
oh man but RGS is really a tough school to get in. Hope you have applied to other schools as well. I did only for SOTA and MGS and SOTA alr no hope. So a single chance left can b super demoralizing for my DD. -
Rivervalekid:
SOTA results out so soon?
oh man but RGS is really a tough school to get in. Hope you have applied to other schools as well. I did only for SOTA and MGS and SOTA alr no hope. So a single chance left can b super demoralizing for my DD. -
Rivervalekid:
no my DD did not even get pass the Video submission thing to the TA round for SOTA that's why
To get a sense of the quality of ballet dancers SOTA admit, can go google Joey Lum and Emily Koe SOTA year 1 now.....
RVK - I remembered you paid quite a bit for the video.....very heartpain leh I feel......my friend who paid $600 for a 2h session choreography only I already feel the pain... -
Imp75:
Joey & Emily danced so beautifully
To get a sense of the quality of ballet dancers SOTA admit, can go google Joey Lum and Emily Koe SOTA year 1 now.....
RVK - I remembered you paid quite a bit for the video.....very heartpain leh I feel......my friend who paid $600 for a 2h session choreography only I already feel the pain...
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=yxC1SOBsDVU
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=teF31qfbd4c -
Suppose to be a happening day today but so quiet so far.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.