DSA 2017
JIalat right anyway long story will not elaborate further.
Rivervalekid:
Okay lah, take it as learning process and experience. It was actually quite tedious to record the video and send via youtube to them. We re-took the video for her dance few times....and still had to pay $70 for the entrance test... -
Rivervalekid:
SOTA results out so soon?
oh man but RGS is really a tough school to get in. Hope you have applied to other schools as well. I did only for SOTA and MGS and SOTA alr no hope. So a single chance left can b super demoralizing for my DD. -
Rivervalekid:
SOTA results out so soon?
oh man but RGS is really a tough school to get in. Hope you have applied to other schools as well. I did only for SOTA and MGS and SOTA alr no hope. So a single chance left can b super demoralizing for my DD. -
Rivervalekid:
no my DD did not even get pass the Video submission thing to the TA round for SOTA that's why
To get a sense of the quality of ballet dancers SOTA admit, can go google Joey Lum and Emily Koe SOTA year 1 now.....
RVK - I remembered you paid quite a bit for the video.....very heartpain leh I feel......my friend who paid $600 for a 2h session choreography only I already feel the pain... -
Imp75:
Joey & Emily danced so beautifully
To get a sense of the quality of ballet dancers SOTA admit, can go google Joey Lum and Emily Koe SOTA year 1 now.....
RVK - I remembered you paid quite a bit for the video.....very heartpain leh I feel......my friend who paid $600 for a 2h session choreography only I already feel the pain...
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=yxC1SOBsDVU
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=teF31qfbd4c -
Suppose to be a happening day today but so quiet so far. -
Imp75:
Do we need to pay for the video? We actually borrowed the studio from the dance school and did the video by ourselves, just asked the girl to do the dance which she had in the recent competition, we did the recording via mobile phone. This will help to save a lot.Rivervalekid:
no my DD did not even get pass the Video submission thing to the TA round for SOTA that's why
RVK - I remembered you paid quite a bit for the video.....very heartpain leh I feel......my friend who paid $600 for a 2h session choreography only I already feel the pain... -
charchel:
$70 is the most ex among all the applications so farRivervalekid:
Okay lah, take it as learning process and experience. It was actually quite tedious to record the video and send via youtube to them. We re-took the video for her dance few times....and still had to pay $70 for the entrance test... -
Ganjiongspider:
Ganjiongspider, is this notification for Phrase 2 you are referring to?For NJC, please call the admin to ask for your DC' CCA domain' s status. According to the admin, they are still in the midst of shortlisting for different domains. For Basketball (girls), notification will be release by Friday tomorow. For Shooting (girls), will be next week, not this week, but still need to call and check their status every now & then. Other sports domain you might have to ask individually.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.