All About GEP
CoffeeCat:
i think they still do, officially, and some program in the HA is also highlighted in MOE website
Anyone remember that in the past rosyth and nanyang also offered something like this ha classes for students that miss the cutoff by a bit?verykiasu2010:
this is off topic :
GEP test for Pri 3 kids are on \"opt out\" basis since at least 2007
top 5 % of the whole national cohort goes into second round
top 1% of the whole national cohort gets into GEP
some schools started (since 2008) HA (high ability) classes for those just missed the GEP cut off - these are usually the top mainstream classes ex-GEP.....some of their performance can surpass the GEPpers -
vlim:
alamak ... give pp but no answer, really :?is it :? ...then use past yr mainstream sci paper to practise should be good enough also..
this yr, my ds' science teacher do give but didn't provide them answer so...not too good either...
ya la...infact..the daily worksheets also no correct answer given if answered wrongly
... so I also didn't want to high light to the teacher la..so just asked him to do past yr mainstream exam papers which come with solutions/answers. -
Zann:
Yeah, so it seems.
He finished it in 5 mins and one classmate finished in 3 mins... :?cluelessmama:
hi Zann, Way2go : looks like the investigative paper is pretty alright, according to my kid
went second round but got kicked out shoot
i found everything easy except the english paper i sure i failed that (sorry cheif jus sharin my experience) thats why maybe i not in GEP 
hi all p4 geppers' parents, tomorrow will be their last ct paper :celebrate:
i think they still do, officially, and some program in the HA is also highlighted in MOE website
ahhhhhhhhhhh got ahh? the ha one? OMG zzzzzzz i went to second round can or not but fruitless now leh zzzzzzz -
You must have done quite well in order to be told that you qualify.
Because what I heard is , in the past nanyang and rosyth offered classes for those who missed narrowly, then closed then now there is this ha thingy. wondering if anyone know more. -
CoffeeCat:
at the beginning of P4, principal will give a letter to say the kid is in HA class, and other enrichment programs are offered along the way in P4/5/6You must have done quite well in order to be told that you qualify.
Because what I heard is , in the past nanyang and rosyth offered classes for those who missed narrowly, then closed then now there is this ha thingy. wondering if anyone know more.
http://www.moe.gov.sg/education/programmes/gifted-education-programme/high-ability-learners/
it is now an official program, but may be not every school, or only available in GEP schools. -
at the beginning of P4, principal will give a letter to say the kid is in HA class, and other enrichment programs are offered along the way in P4/5/6
http://www.moe.gov.sg/education/programmes/gifted-education-programme/high-ability-learners/
it is now an official program, but may be not every school, or only available in GEP schools.
zzzzzzzzzzzzz man i so stupid at that time
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.