[Choa Chu Kang] Primary Schools
doratheexplorer:
thks ladies, is it too late to become an RC member. i heard have to be a member for at 2 years. Also i have submitted my form twice to the rc but have not been called for any meetings or reply to my application. i belong to zone 5 cck . now i have given up and pray hard to get DLS otherwise my next choice is KPS coz these are the only 2 schools within 1km and convenient coz i have to ensure when my son goes morning session he will have a tougher time getting up early of the sch is very far from home. will check on the school's history on balloting. i heard kps always has place so don need balloting?
so far yes, KPS is the only school around the area of your interest tat
do not need balloting & even with Phase 2c supp, there are still vacancies.
but this was the past few years trend and so, this year may/may not be different. maybe u shld also take some time to find out more about KPS
if u intend to either put yr child in DLS or KPS.
and yes, proximity is very important esp. to a young child.
hi, my gal is gg to P1 next yr. Check wanna to gather some information on primary school. WHich school is better in cck area? De La Salleh or south view primary school? Anyone can share some info? :?
baby2momma:
Apparently you are not aware of how things work within the system.Hi Anna,
Don't worry about others putting down DLS.
And there is no reason why the standard of DLS
will drop if moved to other sites. The teachers
will still commit their best towards the students.
If others like to keep putting their own opinion
on DLS, let them be. Important is our kids
shld enjoy their 6 years of primary school;
not only academically.
And till now, I hv no regrets getting my child
into tat school !
Just wait & compare the performance for next 2 years.
Time will tell.. -
KP:
Apparently you are not aware of how things work within the system.
Time will tell..
Thanks for telling....but really its fine for me/my hubby.
Kids are supposed to enjoy their school life anyway....
like how I enjoyed mine.
And another thing; we are not the \"result-hungry\" type of parents.
In life, there is more to \"learn\" than only from books.
KP:
Apparently you are not aware of how things work within the system.
Time will tell..
seem like KP knows well the system but not willing to share. It's ok for me, as either to shift school address or not, i will still give my best effort to my kids and won be so kiasu to give them more stress because of \"not knowing the system\" and \" Shifting school address\". There is not a need to compare the performance for next 2 years as i definately will register my girl girl in DLS after 2 years from now. (Unless i shifted to other area lor). -
Hihi,
My child is born in yr 07 and I stay within 1km of South View which is my No1 choice for pri sch.
Pls kindly advise do I need to do PV to guarantee my child can get into the school? If yes when should I apply to do PV. Also what are the chances of getting into the sch if I do not do PV and are there are ways to boost my childβs chance of getting into this sch??
Thks alot:) -
duckeroo:
Hi,Hihi,
My child is born in yr 07 and I stay within 1km of South View which is my No1 choice for pri sch.
Pls kindly advise do I need to do PV to guarantee my child can get into the school? If yes when should I apply to do PV. Also what are the chances of getting into the sch if I do not do PV and are there are ways to boost my child's chance of getting into this sch??
Thks alot:)
If i'm not wrong...
Under phase 2B for South View oso need to ballot... -
duckeroo:
Please refer to the http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/choa-chu-kang.My child is born in yr 07 and I stay within 1km of South View which is my No1 choice for pri sch.
Pls kindly advise do I need to do PV to guarantee my child can get into the school? If yes when should I apply to do PV. Also what are the chances of getting into the sch if I do not do PV and are there are ways to boost my child's chance of getting into this sch??
Based on last year's statistics, PVs staying within 1 km of the school also had to go through balloting. The school was so popular that many parents applied as PVs, and the principal was more than happy to take in as many PVs as they had. Hence, the situation observed last year.
This is where the problem lies. Besides Phase 1, there is no such thing as guaranteed place to the school, though so far, we have not seen balloting in P2A, too.
Hence, please do not assume that your child will be guaranteed a place once you become a PV. South View is a good example. -
Anyone know the chance of entering De La Salle in Phase 2B? Assuming staying more than 2Km.
De La Salle is affiliated to SJI?Meaning can get lower PSLE points to enter SJI next time? -
hi all, am considered a newbie here, as i seldom post replies/queries
have decided to enrol my dd to cckps after deliberating btwn south view (cos of good results) & cckps (convenience) .. though south view is oso 1km from my place but cckps is just downstairs my block. in the end, convenience won the battle :lol:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.