2018 P1 registration exercise for 2019 intake
Orb:
those 1-2 km and more than 2km would need to withdraw if the school is heavily oversubscribed.
With the <1km numbers surging, those >1km have to be on their toes. They would would have no time to react if they keep waiting and hoping they have a chance.
i don't have real time figures. no point waiting for the chance. -
History repeats itself...[/quote]
____
Called sji junior and they said 30 registered within 1km as of now. They got 51 vacancies. I was paiseh to ask for the breakdown of others. Maybe later this evening then ask. The lady was strict
Anyone has breakdown on application figures on St Hilda’s, Gongshang and Poi Ching? I’m starting to freeze…
just curious, does anyone know how many kids have been registered at Alexandra primary now? thanks.
Seasonrain:
Anyone has breakdown on application figures on St Hilda’s, Gongshang and Poi Ching? I’m starting to freeze...
Those schools don't need breakdown lah
as of yesterday evening:
SHPS: 95 for 20 places
GSPS: 57 for 25 places
PCPS: 142 for 58 places
I think you can easily estimate 90.0% to 99.9% of the applicants as SC within 1km. -
Mailkatlow:
Parents from ACS could easily fill the 20 vacancies if they are risk adverse. maybe this year all 3 schools fill up just nice. No balloting within 1km... This would be unprecedented.
____
Called sji junior and they said 30 registered within 1km as of now. They got 51 vacancies. I was paiseh to ask for the breakdown of others. Maybe later this evening then ask. The lady was strict
Orb:
Parents from ACS could easily fill the 20 vacancies if they are risk adverse. maybe this year all 3 schools fill up just nice. No balloting within 1km... This would be unprecedented.Mailkatlow:
____
I know my friend hasn’t registered yet, acsp 1km -
I’m curious why the ACSP/ACSJ/SJI wait till last minute, to see which one has the lowest odds of balloting within 1km before making their move? While it’s understandable why they wanna do that, but I pity those in the 1-2km or >2km people, too late to react if the sch they registered for ends up with balloting within 1km. Good luck to everyone!
I don’t understand what the purpose of going online is. When I saw the online registration announcement, in my mind I was still thinking. Wow, dont have to run around anymore. Alas, I was too naive. I kinda feel sorry for parents that still have to chiong down to site to get the real time figures. How come 2018 already still cant just click a website and see the figures for under1km/1-2/above2km. Its a really poor use of technology. Worse still, the school admins paid by taxpayers, acting so high and mighty and not revealing numbers. Where’s the transparency in that? Very jialat.
Viiv:
I’m curious why the ACSP/ACSJ/SJI wait till last minute, to see which one has the lowest odds of balloting within 1km before making their move? While it’s understandable why they wanna do that, but I pity those in the 1-2km or >2km people, too late to react if the sch they registered for ends up with balloting within 1km. Good luck to everyone!
Just two weeks back in P2B, got ppl last minute jumped from NYPS to Henry Park. There was no ballot for Henry park but there was ballot for NYPS. It depends on the risk adversity of the parents and also a slight last mover advantage in this case
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.