2019 PSLE Discussions and Strategies (Children born in 2007)

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Primary 6 & PSLE
    8.7k Posts 511 Posters 1.7m Views 1 Watching
      mummyofone

s277400\" post_id=\"1931479\" time=\"1566812264\" user_id=\"40113:

anybody mind to share school prelim compo topic. my kidโ€™s school topic is a discovery.
      Overcoming a difficulty

newbieks

Anyone school set challenging science paper, similar to Psle standard?

mummyengeng

Anyone can share how to revise for science? I am really not a sci person and very difficult to teach my DD. DD always likes to challenge why cannot accept the answer DD gave which i also tot was logical. But school now die die wants to see the scientific terms which is so rigid. OMG. I tried getting superstar teachers but not helping much.

ra1n

mummyengeng\" post_id=\"1931508\" time=\"1566824427\" user_id=\"180567:

Anyone can share how to revise for science? I am really not a sci person and very difficult to teach my DD. DD always likes to challenge why cannot accept the answer DD gave which i also tot was logical. But school now die die wants to see the scientific terms which is so rigid. OMG. I tried getting superstar teachers but not helping much.
            What answer did ur child give?
            Sorry unable to help for revision for science, idk how to ๐Ÿ˜“

• MrsKiasuM Offline
              MrsKiasu

ra1n\" post_id=\"1931511\" time=\"1566824604\" user_id=\"180718:

mummyengeng\" post_id=\"1931508\" time=\"1566824427\" user_id=\"180567:

What answer did ur child give?
              Sorry unable to help for revision for science, idk how to ๐Ÿ˜“

I finally sat down marking sci..woah my head half sleeping..I follow the answer key.. if answer key wrong plus dd not aware, can be jialat, hope the ans key is generally dependable..P5 first sem I still follow abit, thereafter didn't follow liao..good luck to dd.

• kyleneK Offline
                kylene

Could I check for maths , is going through the problem sums in OnSponge sufficient ? I understand there may be one or two tougher questions for PSLE but would like to know if in general, the OnSponge books will cover most of the questions types .

Thank you !

• chenlaoshiC Offline
                  chenlaoshi

chenlaoshi\" post_id=\"1930836\" time=\"1566483021\" user_id=\"162894:

chenlaoshi\" post_id=\"1930613\" time=\"1566392144\" user_id=\"162894:

[quote=chenlaoshi post_id=1930245 time=1566276811 user_id=162894]One of the school's prelim CL picture compo is regarding misbehaving during outdoor learning/learning journey (ended up straying away from the group). Important to remind the kids that while climax is usually in picture 3-4/4-5, sometimes the story can peak really late. Thus, planning (5-ish minutes) is important, so that they plot their story and allocate enough time accordingly. All the best for Prelims!

HCL ๆƒ…ๆ™ฏ - an awkward (ๅฐดๅฐฌ) incident
                  ๅฎŒๆˆ - walking towards 2 friends who were whispering
                  - flashback to sports day (injured)

Another CL ็œ‹ๅ›พ topic - father and daughter running in park, witnessed robbery, victim was hurt, father gave chase

้™ˆ่€ๅธˆๅนดไนๆœˆไผš่€ƒๅค‡่€ƒ็ญ https://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=85&t=93860#p1930138

Another CL ็œ‹ๅ›พ topic - boy went with mum and younger sister to shop, boy saw mask on display and decided to prank his sister, ended up shocking another lady who accidentally hit a vase, causing it to fall from shelve.[/quote]A few other prelim CL ็œ‹ๅ›พ topic
                  - accident involving scooter
                  - girl doing work, classmate knocked against her, causing water to splash out from her water bottle
                  - boy went out with mother, TV on sale + sales person promoting TV, bough TV, (at home) smoke emitted from TV
                  - family jogging, rested on bench, overcast sky, tree collapsed on pavilion with some people trapped underneath

VolksSunrise

dylanmummy2003\" post_id=\"1931376\" time=\"1566788874\" user_id=\"116705:

MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"1931375\" time=\"1566788608\" user_id=\"43981:

wow congratulations! that is alot of improvement and I think as a parent (at least for me) seeing the marks steadily going up can give us a lot of confidence..which I guess for myself, till the day when psle results come out then only I will know where mine stands..well sad but not too sad, am consoling myself.. telling myself she will reach wherever she should be..one day...and woah I see many schools releasing results so early..from ksp and also from dd's tuition friends.

:thankyou: :thankyou:
                    my DD's result can roller-coaster quite abit. ๐Ÿ˜‚ ๐Ÿ˜‚
                    she finished her science paper on Thurs, and Fri, it was return to them in class to check the marks.
                    I believe today will get the rest of the papers back. and i was here :nailbite: :nailbite: :nailbite: :nailbite:
                    ya, hope the kids can continue to do well for this last lap of their P6 journey. hopefully she can maintain this result for PSLE.
                    we Jiayou together with the kiddos!

:rahrah: Wow congrats! Thatโ€™s a big improvement!!
                    My DD din do well for science so I signed up for tuition right after SA1 but her prelim results is even worse after tuition :moneyflies: :sad:
                    Not sure how to help her now..
                    anyways jiayou all our 2007 piggies

• sky minecrafterS Offline
                      sky minecrafter

kylene\" post_id=\"1931524\" time=\"1566827011\" user_id=\"6993:
                      Could I check for maths , is going through the problem sums in OnSponge sufficient ?
                      This covers a wider range for psle:
                      https://sg.carousell.com/p/psle-a-star-maths-problems-by-learning-interactive-144041743/ (used by both MainStream & GEP)

sweetbaby

chenlaoshi

Any HCL compo topics to share? Thx u

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

With your input, this post could be even better ๐Ÿ’—

• 405 / 866