* Eunoia JC (EJC)

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Tertiary Education - A-Levels, Diplomas, Degrees
    3.1k Posts 238 Posters 257.8k Views 2 Watching
    • E Offline
      erikaa123

NotEducatedMan\" post_id=\"1942222\" time=\"1571536787\" user_id=\"98110:

lee_yl\" post_id=\"1942211\" time=\"1571534907\" user_id=\"17023:

[quote=erikaa123 post_id=1942204 time=1571517930 user_id=181130]For all we know,
      NotEducatedMan=Floppy=lee_yl

Not everyone is like you lah, loves to create many many new usernames and later got confused...

Siao lang already got confuse.. Till ppl here knew he/she is using multiple usernames again.. just like before 😂😭😭😭😂[/quote]No proof,dont say. Just cause you have 2-3 diff usernames too.
      Why cant pple used username closer to mine to stirr.

• floppyF Offline
        floppy

erikaa123\" post_id=\"1942220\" time=\"1571536571\" user_id=\"181130:

P can resort to using same J1 promo critetia in Ejc again, now that Ejc is not in top tier among IP JCs.
        What is the promo criteria for SRJC?

For EJC:
        The criteria for promotion of JC1 students to JC2 are as follows:
        • A minimum of Grade E for GP/KI, and 1 H2 subject*; AND
        • A minimum of Grade S for 2 content-based subjects (can be either at H1 or
        H2 level)*; AND
        • Conduct Grade: Minimum of ‘Good’ grade

For comparison, for NYJC:
        at least two H2 passes and one H1 pass in the content-based subjects (This excludes H1 Mother-tongue language) and a pass in H1 GP

Firstly, the P doesn’t decide who pass and fail. It’s not an arbitrary line; the requirements are spelt out in black and white. So, saying that the P has a reputation for retaining students is just plain BS. If you would like to substantiate your argument, how many are retained in SRJC every year?

Even if the P did set the guidelines, if you can’t pass with that kind of requirements, it’s not his fault. You are either just not very good or haven’t been putting in effort - if a student is putting in effort but only getting E and S, I think he / she should seriously consider the viability of the A level path.

P/S: Frankly, the quality of your argument since eons ago has been very low. Just rumors, fake news and scaremongering to cause some people to go into knee jerk reactions. If not for the purpose of stopping unsubstantiated rumors from you and your other usernames, I won’t bother to comment.

• E Offline
          erikaa123

floppy\" post_id=\"1942233\" time=\"1571539634\" user_id=\"97579:

erikaa123\" post_id=\"1942220\" time=\"1571536571\" user_id=\"181130:

P can resort to using same J1 promo critetia in Ejc again, now that Ejc is not in top tier among IP JCs.

What is the promo criteria for SRJC?

For EJC:
          The criteria for promotion of JC1 students to JC2 are as follows:
          • A minimum of Grade E for GP/KI, and 1 H2 subject*; AND
          • A minimum of Grade S for 2 content-based subjects (can be either at H1 or
          H2 level)*; AND
          • Conduct Grade: Minimum of ‘Good’ grade

For comparison, for NYJC:
          at least two H2 passes and one H1 pass in the content-based subjects (This excludes H1 Mother-tongue language) and a pass in H1 GP

Firstly, the P doesn’t decide who pass and fail. It’s not an arbitrary line; the requirements are spelt out in black and white. So, saying that the P has a reputation for retaining students is just plain BS. If you would like to substantiate your argument, how many are retained in SRJC every year?

Even if the P did set the guidelines, if you can’t pass with that kind of requirements, it’s not his fault. You are either just not very good or haven’t been putting in effort - if a student is putting in effort but only getting E and S, I think he / she should seriously consider the viability of the A level path.

P/S: Frankly, the quality of your argument since eons ago has been very low. Just rumors, fake news and scaremongering to cause some people to go into knee jerk reactions. If not for the purpose of stopping unsubstantiated rumors from you and your other usernames, I won’t bother to comment.

SRJC is similiar to Ejc.

Dont bring in another JC to stirr.
          Dont tell me you are the mastermind of using my username and added 'r' and trying to stirr in Ejc thread?
          That 'r' user brought up Ny to stir, now you also.
          Very coincident hor?

P has the discretion to promo or decide not to other than looking at its criteria.

lee_yl\" post_id=\"1942178\" time=\"1571489752\" user_id=\"17023:

erikaa123\" post_id=\"1941711\" time=\"1571280270\" user_id=\"181130:

Errr...why asked me? Not me.
            Ask the extra 'r' dude or alias floppy.

I also noticed when I called for “erika”, you immediately jumped out to answer.
            The erika has a missing “a” wor, how you know I am calling you leh?

Unless errikaa123 = erikaa123 = erika123?

you all really playing games with user name. Don't lah. Big boy, big girl already

so, errikaa123 (extra r) Not = erikaa123 ?

aiyoh, confusing

• floppyF Offline
              floppy

erikaa123\" post_id=\"1942253\" time=\"1571545841\" user_id=\"181130:

P has the discretion to promo or decide not to other than looking at its criteria.
              You apparently don’t know what you are talking about.

You meet the criteria, you get promoted.
              You fail, you get retained.
              However, if you appeal, it becomes discretionary.

You are implying more than 50 and as many as 100 don’t meet the criteria... that’s BS. The papers must have been so bloody tough or the students damn poor.

• E Offline
                erikaa123

phtthp\" post_id=\"1942261\" time=\"1571547234\" user_id=\"35251:

lee_yl\" post_id=\"1942178\" time=\"1571489752\" user_id=\"17023:

[quote=erikaa123 post_id=1941711 time=1571280270 user_id=181130]

Errr...why asked me? Not me.
                Ask the extra 'r' dude or alias floppy.

I also noticed when I called for “erika”, you immediately jumped out to answer.
                The erika has a missing “a” wor, how you know I am calling you leh?

Unless errikaa123 = erikaa123 = erika123?

you all really playing games with user name. Don't lah

so, errikaa123 (extra r) Not = erikaa123 anymore ?

aiyoh, so confusing[/quote]Ask Floppy.
                He she probably used my username and intend to start a stirr.

• E Offline
                  erikaa123

floppy\" post_id=\"1942267\" time=\"1571549425\" user_id=\"97579:

erikaa123\" post_id=\"1942253\" time=\"1571545841\" user_id=\"181130:

You apparently don’t know what you are talking about.

You meet the criteria, you get promoted.
                  You fail, you get retained.
                  However, if you appeal, it becomes discretionary.

You are implying more than 50 and as many as 100 don’t meet the criteria... that’s BS. The papers must have been so bloody tough or the students damn poor.

Yes, you are right regard to promo criteria But if you appeal, sure get DA?
                  If P wants to up standard, P denied , what can you do.
                  You work as P before ah.😂

stetan

erikaa123\" post_id=\"1942297\" time=\"1571559900\" user_id=\"181130:

Yes, you are right regard to promo criteria But if you appeal, sure get DA?
                    If P wants to up standard, P denied , what can you do.
                    You work as P before ah.😂

You sounded like GrandyMa/Mindays….using a new alias now?

Why don't you just stick to your NYJC thread, trying to post half-truths and unverified info here will not undermine the ascendency of EJC.

I guess NYJC is starting to feel the heat as the new spanking JC building at Bishan Park are already ready and EJC will be moving back for the coming intake.

mommyNg

I drove past the new EJC campus the other day, it looks really impressive! :love:

ilovelaksa

mommyNg\" post_id=\"1947845\" time=\"1574397654\" user_id=\"2838:

I drove past the new EJC campus the other day, it looks really impressive! :love:
                        Ya man. I am so conflicted btw VJ and EJ now.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 252 / 310

gessell10G
                        gessell10