Corona Virus Disease (COVID-19) Updates
.zeit\" post_id=\"1962633\" time=\"1581136203\" user_id=\"171271:
Yes, this point #8 is valid,
These could be the reasons for the panic-buy:
8. They believe it's better to stock up in case they themselves are put on LOA out of the blue, after unfortunately coming into contact with a confirmed case in the coming weeks.
because once someone unfortunate in the household hit \"virus\" jackpot, infected
i) hospital will send patient into medical isolation ward rightaway,
ii) those family members inside the household, also will be scutinized one by one in detail,
because they live in the same house as the infected patient, hence no more time to go out buy grocery.
That's why people panic, start stocking up grocery, start planning emergency situation arise where they cannot go out of the house anymore, family get \"lockdown\", cannot go out, how they going to eat ?
if anyone in the family get infected, the whole household will also be impacted
eg
if a primary school student gets infected
both parents cannot go to work, will need to enter LOA as well, means cannot go out
while Hospital ambulance sent the student (child) into isolation ward
see, is not just the child alone, but parents also impacted, inconvenienced -
phtthp\" post_id=\"1962647\" time=\"1581143686\" user_id=\"35251:
Yes, this point #8 is valid,.zeit\" post_id=\"1962633\" time=\"1581136203\" user_id=\"171271:
These could be the reasons for the panic-buy:
8. They believe it's better to stock up in case they themselves are put on LOA out of the blue, after unfortunately coming into contact with a confirmed case in the coming weeks.
because once someone unfortunate in the household hit \"virus\" jackpot, infected
Scare of Lockdown lah, scared of LOA meh? We all know LOA existed but there was no panic buying earlier until yesterday afternoon.
According to MOH, those on LOA, are allowed to go NTUC shopping for groceries !!!
https://postimg.cc/crYsRSzz -
We just replenished PIL’s masks with ano 10 fr UNITY Pharmacy. No shortage. Just controlled.
The staff issue those in queue with Q numbers saying might hv to wait till 7pm & not to gather around. Shortly within half hour, each individual with Q number got their supply of 10 pcs for $3.50. No profiteering! :imcool: each person entitled only to 10 produce I/C -
Estéema\" post_id=\"1962651\" time=\"1581144996\" user_id=\"66413:
Tats gd
We just replenished PIL’s masks with ano 10 fr UNITY Pharmacy. No shortage. Just controlled.
The staff issue those in queue with Q numbers saying might hv to wait till 7pm & not to gather around. Shortly within half hour, each individual with Q number got their supply of 10 pcs for $3.50. No profiteering! :imcool: each person entitled only to 10 produce I/C
But yest evening, I can’t get at unity
Hopefully these few days will have again
Either pack of 5 or 10 is also gd , so Long there is supply . -
There’s no glut at Clementi NTUC or UNITY Pharmacy. I thank all the NTUC Staff whenever I spot them working hard & fast to replenish stocks.
No need to embrace imported fears to rush for masks, food or sanitizers
https://postimg.cc/sB6MV3hs
https://postimg.cc/dhJ3rhRJ -
Estéema\" post_id=\"1962653\" time=\"1581145367\" user_id=\"66413:
I don’t want wash toilet ones or shower foam leh. I want Dettol brand HAND Sanitizer. It is not possible to wash hands all the times when we are outside.
There’s no glut at Clementi NTUC or UNITY Pharmacy. I thank all the NTUC Staff whenever I spot them working hard & fast to replenish stocks.
dont recall any panic buying during SARS. Or did I remember wrongly?
lee_yl\" post_id=\"1962655\" time=\"1581145752\" user_id=\"17023:
Until now I can’t get Dettol hand sanitizer too :sad:
I don’t want wash toilet ones or shower foam leh. I want Dettol brand HAND Sanitizer. It is not possible to wash hands all the times when we are outside.Estéema\" post_id=\"1962653\" time=\"1581145367\" user_id=\"66413:
tankee\" post_id=\"1962656\" time=\"1581146858\" user_id=\"6927:
No such panic
dont recall any panic buying during SARS. Or did I remember wrongly?
I remember coz was pregnant then -
We wanted to order hand sanitizers for company use - can’t get too
Suppliers said G control , must seek approval to sell
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.