Corona Virus Disease (COVID-19) Updates
zac's mum\" post_id=\"1969045\" time=\"1585446141\" user_id=\"53606:[quote=\"zac's mum\" post_id=1969045 time=1585446141 user_id=53606]
Same , those coffee shops in my areas biz look good n ok.Zeal mummy\" post_id=\"1969029\" time=\"1585417512\" user_id=\"58173:[quote=\"Zeal mummy\" post_id=1969029 time=1585417512 user_id=58173]Yes I also saw my neighbourhood economical rice selling at $2.50 for 3 dishes w rice... still no business. Poor Hawkers.[/quote]
My neighborhood hawkers and coffee shops are doing very good business. People like me prefer open-air and lots of sunlight streaming in, avoiding enclosed aircon places like HDB Hub & TPY central. Too crowded & too many sick unmasked people coughing everywhere.[/quote]
People still take away .. economy rice stall limited dishes
I think those affected are Food courts in air con Malls ..
I will try to ta Bao tooo, we still need daily outdoor life so Long we dun hang in crowded places for too Long.
The small biz like fnb, stil need consumers support , too many people rice bowls are affected -
DSA Open House season will be affected too.
Currently SOTA and SSP already doing virtual Open House, with virtual tour and Online chat with Seniors/staff if u wish.
I guess the mainstream secondary schools will follow suit. -
The way Secondary schools conduct DSA interview for short listed candidates, need to be altered this year too
Last year,
one big bunch of P6 students grouped together, awaited outside the interview room, for their turn or name to be called out, interview conducted either one by one, face to face with DSA interview panel, or conducted in small groups of 3 or 4 students concurrently, per group -
yesterday Saturday weekend went IKEA, Queensway branch. A notice was put up at front entrance, said it was closed
on Friday night, at NEX shopping mall, it was chaotic, because they controlled the number of people entering the mall. People can only enter the mall, provided got people exit / leave mall. There was a huge crowd
===========================
starting wef. this week
this Wednesday, 1 April 2020 : All primary school students stay at home, do HBL [home based learning]
this Thursday, 2 April : Mainstream Secondary school students, do HBL at home
this Friday, 3 April : All Junior College / MI students
However, for Secondary school students Sec 1 to Sec 4, that follow Junior College style, it will be Friday, instead of Thursday
example
those IP Secondary school students, that follow Junior College style - will be on Friday, not Thursday
each week,
only need to attend 4 days of school, instead of Mon-Fri 5 days -
phtthp\" post_id=\"1969053\" time=\"1585454176\" user_id=\"35251:
Maybe this year can try do away with DSA. Everyone enter using tscore.
The way Secondary schools conduct DSA interview for short listed candidates, need to be altered this year too
Last year,
one big bunch of P6 students grouped together, awaited outside the interview room, for their turn or name to be called out, interview conducted either one by one, face to face with DSA interview panel, or conducted in small groups of 3 or 4 students concurrently, per group -
Yes, possible that scrape DSA this year.
Everyone from this final, last batch, to exit out of the PSLE Tscore system, can enter Secondary schools based on T-score alone, the fairest common barometer [yard stick] used to measure performance
also, they have suspended Cca until end of Term 2, use this time preciously to prepare for PSLE -
This year, with tuition classes, inter-school competition and SYF all suspended or cancelled, it somewhat level the playing field. 100% entering by Tscore is probably the best.
tryyourbest\" post_id=\"1969059\" time=\"1585457485\" user_id=\"184678:
agree, furthermore, All CCA suspended until end of Term 2. Use this precious time to study, prepare for PSLE
This year, with tuition classes, inter-school competition and SYF all suspended or cancelled, it somewhat level the playing field. 100% entering by Tscore is probably the best. -
MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"1968976\" time=\"1585396226\" user_id=\"43981:
You won't kill trees unless you are using paper masks. Food industry workers wear 1-py / 2-ply paper masks.
I m not sure how is the situation with the train situation now..best is to wear mask ..aiyo packed like sardines during rush hours hope not as bad now. ..if kids willing to wear lor...I feel that online selling more masks and prices getting better also..actually best is the person not feeling well gotta please be more considerate, put on mask when outside so that those feeling well will be safe, can also save the tree..lee_yl\" post_id=\"1968916\" time=\"1585368767\" user_id=\"17023:
I think the problem is, we do not having enough surgical masks for the entire 6.5mil population for daily use,
…...
That said, I don’t like the idea of chopping down trees (to make all the disposable masks). :sad:
Surgical masks use non-woven fabric made of polypropylene. The middle layer is some kind of melt-blown polypropylene, meaning if you use your lighter to burn the mask, it melts, not flames up.
I tried the test on my used surgical masks. The filter melted. If it's made of paper, it'll burn like your 拜拜 incense paper.
https://postimg.cc/ygDRkDKx
There are many China masks in the market now, because the Chinese factories have reopened. So don't worry you cannot find any masks. I just saw a pile of MIC masks in a small provision shop near my area.
IMHHHHHO, the govt says not sick, don't wear masks to make us not whine too much and pressure them to distribute stockpile's masks which we agree must be reserved for front line workers. We know those in our stockpile can last for 5-6 months only. We're already in the 2nd month of this battle and with so many quarantined, tested and confirmed, we've depleted many PPEs (you swab 1 suspected case, you must dispose of 1 pair of gloves or sthg like that).
But the govt doesn't stop us from buying from the retail shops at a price comfortable with the willing buyer. It's all demand and supply. If your risk threshold is low and immune system is relatively weak, then buy some and wear them on suitable occasions.
https://postimg.cc/mP3S7Xn9 -
The surgical mask filter prevents particles from moving out. Hence it’s for sick people to wear.
If ure trying to protect yourself, need to wear N95 mask, which prevents particles from moving in. Observe the medical personnel trying to protect themselves from the sick patients, they are wearing N95.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.