2020 PSLE Discussions and Strategies(for those born in 2008)
mommyNg\" post_id=\"2006597\" time=\"1606950412\" user_id=\"2838:
I think \"to be exempted from taking MT at JC it requires min D7\" is at page 91 instead of page 97.
Thanks for the clarification! Iโve edited my post accordingly. Interestingly, according to MOE requirement, both EL and HMT must be min C6 to get 2 bonus points (page 12), but to be exempted from taking MT at JC it requires min D7 (page 97), and to meet the min requirement to go JC is E8 for HMT or D7 for MT (page 31). -
kylene\" post_id=\"2006613\" time=\"1606960221\" user_id=\"6993:
This is what my DS said too.[/quote]Thanks!
My son said that for English only the question were read aloud. For MT (CL), the questions as well as the answer options (3 choices) were read aloud too.SG_KP1\" post_id=\"2006606\" time=\"1606957564\" user_id=\"188234:
[quote=slmkhoo post_id=2006603 time=1606956927 user_id=28674]Hi! I have a question about the PSLE listening comprehension exam. Can someone tell me if the questions and 4 options of the MCQs are read aloud in the recording? I know the texts are read aloud, and I believe the questions are as well. But what about the 4 choices? Thanks!
At least that is what he recalled. Others feel free to correct - I am not 100% sure on his answer... -
jakoh\" post_id=\"2006557\" time=\"1606917317\" user_id=\"151698:
My thoughts:
This is really good overview, thanks!!! Just to clarify...
For OP students:-
1) In S3, they will take ๆฎๅ national exam, and the score can be used for L1R5?
2) In S4, they will take ้ซๅ national exam, and this score can be used for L1R5 and bonus 2pts deduction?
3) If the result for ้ซๅ is borderline kind but still pass (btw what grade is pass?), then the student use it to earn bonus 2pts but not consider it in L1R5 aggregate?
For IP students,
1) Only required to take ้ซๅ national exam at S4, and if the pass then JC1 & 2 can throw away all CL books liao?
For OP students:-
1) In S3, they will take ๆฎๅ national exam, and the score can be used for L1R5?
Yes, it can be used in R5 provided HML is not used to replace EL in L1.
2) In S4, they will take ้ซๅ national exam, and this score can be used for L1R5 and bonus 2pts deduction?
Yes, if HML passes, it can be used in 2 pts deduction. If the result is better than EL, It can also be used to in L1 to replace EL but in this case, ML cannot be used in R5.
3) If the result for ้ซๅ is borderline kind but still pass (btw what grade is pass?), then the student use it to earn bonus 2pts but not consider it in L1R5 aggregate?
Of course if HML grade is at borderline and very low, there is no point to use it in L1 to replace EL.
Note that HML is only used in L1 if it is beneficial to replace EL to have a better overall score in L1R5 combination.
For IP students,
1) Only required to take ้ซๅ national exam at S4, and if the pass then JC1 & 2 can throw away all CL books liao?
Yes it's true. But not all IP students need to take HML. There are students in IP school who takes ML only. And also for OP students, this rule applies to them as well for ML exemption in JC1 if they pass HML in O level exam. -
678Yess\" post_id=\"2006444\" time=\"1606885700\" user_id=\"7364:
Try some of these suggestions, originally posted during tighter restrictions:
My son is feeling restless at home. May I know what did you all do to occupy your sonโs time now... ? Please give me suggestion, I don want to see him playing handphone games all the time
https://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?p=1973864#p1973864 -
I bet this batch of Sec 1 wonโt be able to have any orientation camps. What a bummer ๐
Cypress_tree\" post_id=\"2007334\" time=\"1607490259\" user_id=\"119522:
No overnight camp, but can still have orientation camp in the daytime.
I bet this batch of Sec 1 wonโt be able to have any orientation camps. What a bummer ๐ -
Timmy21\" post_id=\"2007461\" time=\"1607563313\" user_id=\"122721:
yes Day camps activities still possible , now with more relax CB rules. so long wear masks all time, keep to smaller grps
No overnight camp, but can still have orientation camp in the daytime.Cypress_tree\" post_id=\"2007334\" time=\"1607490259\" user_id=\"119522:
I bet this batch of Sec 1 wonโt be able to have any orientation camps. What a bummer ๐
-many small grps though.
personally i dun think a over night camp is necessary for them, most still 12yo only -
Hi! I am in Secondary 1 this year! Any questions on transitioning to Secondary School, please feel free to ask me here or in PM!
(I am from a neighbourhood school)
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.