Corona Virus Disease (COVID-19) Updates
pirate\" post_id=\"2028043\" time=\"1624586919\" user_id=\"66252:
Don't forget this too.
https://youtu.be/un9rEc2iStI
14 seconds only to transmit delta? -
lee_yl\" post_id=\"2031153\" time=\"1626767141\" user_id=\"17023:
Looks like they chickened out. No 敢敢来!
Alas, my hubby is very disappointed with the latest announcement to revert back to Phase 2 HA.lee_yl\" post_id=\"2031110\" time=\"1626745753\" user_id=\"17023:
He hopes OYK 敢敢来, just look at number of ICU cases and no longer just look at the number of community cases.
Why only 184 cases today then quickly slide back to phase 2 HA again? Then how are we ever going to live with covid-19? Earlier talked so much but now don’t dare to move forward. Really 1 step forward and 2 steps backwards!!
We already give out oximeters and built so many community facilities, those who are tested positive and with no/mild symptoms can divert them to these facilities. As long as our ICU occupancy rates don’t increase, we should try to ring fence without HA/CB again. Else forever, we will be caught in this never-ending cycle of opening up and tightening!
And you know what? Only two 70yo unvaccinated seniors reported this afternoon! :faint: ICU remains at 1 per last night's update.
That means the fishmongers, hawkers and market folks (esp those in AMK wards!) are above 70 and mostly vaccinated, right? :frustrated:
Moreover, the KTV folks are young from 19-50, right?
What are they afraid of? The PG and MG are the staunchest supporters of the PAP and yet... :lightrod: -
Leadership is about making tough choices and showing the way forward while rallying the people behind you with clear and convincing communications. On all these counts, the scorecard for MTF’s performance is disappointing.
Hubby shared that Ong YK’s earlier pitch of moving away from looking at daily infection figures to focus on ICU occupancy rate was logical and convincing. Alas, when daily infection figures spiked, he failed to see through what he preached. Worse, his justification for a new HA was about how among the 81 seniors who were infected during this wave, 12 were unvaccinated, sounded very hollow. What about the rest of the 69 seniors who were vaccinated and were infected? Even taking into account the statistic that 70% of seniors had been vaccinated and assuming the same population ratio, the number of vaccinated seniors who were infected still seemed to be on the high side. If this is the only point MOH could come out with, I think it’s not going to encourage seniors’ vaccination as the non-vaccinated seniors are better protected than those vaccinated! -
Is he seeing the rate of unvaccinated elderly having more serious complications and worry if more unvaccinated elderly getting it then :nailbite:
The \"impressive\" Multi-Ministry Task Force
MTF = Multi-Ministry Task Force?? Sounds so impressive, but from the laughable performance so far, they are more like little over-confident court jesters.
Basically, these bunch of over-paid MPs are just full of themselves and full of hubris. They are just putting up a false front to assuage the gullible Sinkies but in reality, they are just as clueless as the any common bloke on the streets.
Of course they can’t appear on TV to be so unsure since they are paid a lot more than their worth; and so they go on with their “wayang show” of “managing” this crisis as if they really know what the F*^# they are doing. lol.
One moment, when the economic considerations take priority, they’ll say its “endemic” – whatever that means. Next moment, if the cases continue to skyrocket, their man-balls will shrink into their scrotum and they will say we need a new lockdown. LOL.
More at https://tinyurl.com/m9esz7c9 -
Actually there was a short period I feel they rushing towards ‘objective(s)’ only and I feel concerned lor. Now when they kinda going ‘backward’ to me is I feel like adjust according to situation, I feel relieved. I think I don’t quite pefer tough kind of management la.
SG_KP1\" post_id=\"2031195\" time=\"1626781038\" user_id=\"188234:
Super sian. Was hoping for at least the supp classes to resume.
MOE release
https://www.moe.gov.sg/news/press-releases/20210720-arrangements-for-schools-and-institutes-of-higher-learning-under-phase-2-heightened-alert-from-22-july-2021
Pity the poor P6s, I think their prelims starting very soon… -
zac's mum\" post_id=\"2031197\" time=\"1626781862\" user_id=\"53606:[quote=\"zac's mum\" post_id=2031197 time=1626781862 user_id=53606]
This year,SG_KP1\" post_id=\"2031195\" time=\"1626781038\" user_id=\"188234:
Super sian. Was hoping for at least the supp classes to resume.MOE release
https://www.moe.gov.sg/news/press-releases/20210720-arrangements-for-schools-and-institutes-of-higher-learning-under-phase-2-heightened-alert-from-22-july-2021
Pity the poor P6s, I think their prelims starting very soon…[/quote]
2021 (Psle / O-level / A-level) graduation batches, met a highly volatile changes year -
emoh\" post_id=\"2030974\" time=\"1626612379\" user_id=\"10618:
https://m.facebook.com/singaporeatriumsale/photos/a.166130100782762/924708398258258/?type=3&source=48&__tn__=EH-R[/quote]https://scontent.fsin2-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/191852758_925789478150150_8741994594088462550_n.jpg?_nc_cat=104&ccb=1-3&_nc_sid=8bfeb9&_nc_ohc=DVhpSBaI8AQAX-2LR54&_nc_ht=scontent.fsin2-1.fna&oh=cdc343f3d86d0f7fc715274d4b513394&oe=60FBF2BB
https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threads/school-tio-covid-liao.6558864/#post-135355735emoh\" post_id=\"2030967\" time=\"1626607718\" user_id=\"10618:
[quote=cutepandabear post_id=2030931 time=1626562876 user_id=150031]
Thanks for sharing the news. Didn't see reports on the news outlets. Hope parents continue to share updates.
https://scontent.fsin2-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/195026820_925911044804660_5429778481493241166_n.jpg?_nc_cat=102&ccb=1-3&_nc_sid=8bfeb9&_nc_ohc=-K5iqQtjGaUAX9shJEf&_nc_ht=scontent.fsin2-1.fna&oh=55d66906b01cf1933045ac823f3248b7&oe=60FB886A
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.