Corona Virus Disease (COVID-19) Updates

-41 Posts 207 Posters 1.8m Views 1 Watching
    • MrsKiasuM Offline
      MrsKiasu

Just guess, probably so long as the system need to do some work on it ie virus entered into system, high chance will get the extra goodness coz our system may in a way recognise the virus even when it is trying to squash it 🤷

I just feel that a vaccinated person have quite high chance to get infected just that we may perform better than unvaccinated ba.

Then I have a qn..if we are less than 6 mths from 2nd dose, at current condition when it is expected that most of us will encounter the virus say in these x mths while we supposedly still under the protection of vaccination.. we may not need booster if our vaccination expiry date is longer than the x mths? Can check antibodies(?) I suppose..is it very expensive? Now it is like young, old, weak or strong all have a standard depletion rate..

• MrsKiasuM Offline
        MrsKiasu

Imp75\" post_id=\"2042084\" time=\"1634097495\" user_id=\"2358:

MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"2042075\" time=\"1634093033\" user_id=\"43981:

I just guess some of the businesses are having challenges with the frequent changes and added responsibilities.

If I cook noodles at my stall and a person came ordering dine in..I have to take my head up, ask and see the vaccination status on hp? Or the hawkers share cost employ someone to keep going round the tables to check?

If me, I will just probably just take off my apron and say you all work la 😂

So this morning I went to a coffesshop for breakfast. This is a chain coffeeshop with financial muscle. I was checked/verified with trace together app by the kopi auntie before I could place my kopi orders. My hubs ordered prata, hawker doesn't bother to check. Per Grace Fu, the onus to check lies on the spot check conducted by SMM officers not hawkers.

Oic SMM officers salary paid by G I guess then not so bad. Those chain one I went, they ask and need to check but they have like 3 pax at the counter so can..

MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"2042086\" time=\"1634097959\" user_id=\"43981:

Oic SMM officers salary paid by G I guess then not so bad. Those chain one I went, they ask and need to check but they have like 3 pax at the counter so can..
          Actually, I wouldn't worry about having the shop owners check. It's not like they have a LOT of customers nowadays...

• MrsKiasuM Offline
            MrsKiasu

ChiefKiasu\" post_id=\"2042087\" time=\"1634098312\" user_id=\"3:

MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"2042086\" time=\"1634097959\" user_id=\"43981:

Actually, I wouldn't worry about having the shop owners check. It's not like they have a LOT of customers nowadays...

But let's say particular timing crowd like lunch crowd will be jialat? I did small cooking at home and need rush out, one phone call asking me give this then give same thing but in another format..then I realized that I could have behave better lor 😂 so imagine these hawkers under humid hot condition, I was just thinking we must just try not be angry with them if they are rude.

• Z Offline
              zeit.033699

MrsKiasu\" post_id=\"2041800\" time=\"1633965808\" user_id=\"43981:

Fast and furious...Thailand opening think Msia soon..
              BKK also wants to fight for passengers with SIN! 😉
              But BKK only has 40+% fully vaccinated. Though their R no is lower due to land size & population density.

https://i.imgur.com/KYwT5Lo.png\">

Msia is 70+% fully vaccinated I think. But maybe govt wants to clear the current wave of unvaccinated/partially vaccinated seniors first. If they let Msians and Singaporeans come in and out so early, plus those thousands of VTLs, I think the system may collapse.

There's a possibility that some Malaysians may not come back anymore after they return home to reunite with their loved ones! Some might quit their jobs here, and the service/ F&B/ mfg sector may see some attrition.

• Liew Nga WingL Offline
                Liew Nga Wing

pirate\" post_id=\"2042077\" time=\"1634094958\" user_id=\"66252:

I am more interested in the question if I am vaccinated, encountered the virus, but did not get infected even asymptomatically, because my body's immune system squashed the virus before I could get infected, will I develop natural immunity?

Or will everyone who is vaccinated and encounters the virus still get infected, albeit asymptomatically?
                My colleagues was a confirmed Covid 19 case even he has taken 2 dorse of Pifzer vaccine. He was informed not to take the booster (03rd dorse) until six (06) month later as the Doctor said he will be immune for 180 days from his past infection.

• sevensealsS Offline
                  sevenseals

Liew Nga Wing\" post_id=\"2042026\" time=\"1634048855\" user_id=\"195250:[quote=\"Liew Nga Wing\" post_id=2042026 time=1634048855 user_id=195250]

Hong Kong is part of China and therefore has to follow the \"zero case\" policy from the Central Government of China. But same as China, this \"zero case\" policy will affect the growth of economy.[/quote]
                  So let thousands of your friends, associates, fellow Singaporeans die so that you can make more money. The blooxd of thousands of people will be on whose hands?

• Imp75I Offline
                    Imp75

This whole covid management thing is really making me lose faith in the G. Bad policies, unreasonable measures (ban shopping mall is one), vaccine politics at play…when is the next election? Can’t wait…

• EstéemaE Offline
                      Estéema

https://healthylivingsg.com/2021/10/10/living-with-covid-19/

• EstéemaE Offline
                        Estéema

https://youtu.be/NREUHFQ2T1Y

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1 / 1