the staying home stress. Like fettucine, i
have the nagging syndrome unlike when
i was in the workforce. :lol:
Less children in the house, less mess to
clear up = less nagging.
Aniwaes, have fun new stay home momma!
Guess we'll be seeing you here more often. :evil: -
HappyAvon:
Hi All, finally... no need go to the office every morning..Instead I go to hubby's office in the morning after sending my DD to her preschool...Do a bit of work for him and by 12 pm, Im off to fetch DD home and from there on, its all my own time.... Just came back from a week's break in KL...Feel so much better and its really a different feeling....No more stress in work and life is so much better....

I also want...
:congrats: on your new found chapter! -
apologize if I dampen your spirit.:(
these days, I'm so tired...so tired of 'quarrelling' with my 5 year old, nagging at him, asking him to do the right thing, etc...
Just now my boy told me, ''dun shout at me can? just tell me to do this do that until I understand, ok?''
I just want some time to be alone...but I can't...no helper, no parental help, no nothing...
after I cried, I still have to pick things up and another round of fighting is waiting for me...
From your postings, smurf... you definitely lack support la. :hugs:
Any friends you still keep in touch with? Mebbe can arrange for
play dates? Hang in there, dear... -
Hi smurf, don't apologize. I think you need this right now :snuggles:
I totally know what you mean about the nagging part. Same with my DD1. Sometimes I get very upset and angry with myself after the 'fight'. Nowadays, after repeating twice and my blood is boiling, I will tell them \"This is the last warning okay, you are making me very angry and I can feel that the Monster Mummy is coming out soon. So if you don't want me to scold and shout at you, then you better ...\"
Most times it works, but sometimes need repetition...
Tiring I agree but what to do.. We just need to hang in there...
Take care dear! -
Thanks Buds and RRMummy.:)
my boy saw the message I wrote...he told me, why u write 5 year old??? it should be xxxxxxx (his name lah)...
he is laughing while I write this message...
sometimes, I dunno whether to laugh or cry...
I'm someone who hate to nag and nag....cos I'm lazy to nag...and I'm not the chatty kind, so I dun tok a lot...but with him, I need to tok and tok and tok....or rather, nag and nag...
Hi Buds,
after I stop work to look after him, I dun go out with friends anymore...anyway, some of them dun have children, so it's kinda weird to go out with them...and also I dun want to bring 2 ''terrors'' out...u know what I mean? -
smurf:
:love: :love:my boy saw the message I wrote...he told me, why u write 5 year old??? it should be xxxxxxx (his name lah)...
he is laughing while I write this message...?smurf:
I know what you mean!!sometimes, I dunno whether to laugh or cry...
:lol: smurf:
I know, I know. Same here.. Many times people will say your DD1 very naughty hor. Your DD2 more kwai.. I feel so sad for my DD1. She is too loud and active.. cannot sit still.. how... :stupid: nag and nag and nag lor......and also I dun want to bring 2 ''terrors'' out...u know what I mean?
DS1 can behave if I tell him to, or show him my power...but DS2 just turned 2, so kinda difficult to bring him out...and with friends...no thanks lor...
bring him out must bring pram, else, in secs, he will disappear...
If I want to go out with friends, gotta go ALONE...then I can at least do some catching up...
smurf:
... or show him my power...
:lol:smurf:
Good chance for you to unwind too..If I want to go out with friends, gotta go ALONE...then I can at least do some catching up...

But I think buds was referring to friends with kids so you can arrange playdates.. then the kids can play together and we mummies can pour our hearts out.. I always look forward to these sessions very nice except that the mummies will be interupted by my reminders to my DD to behave... :lol: -
Hi RRMummy,
you are so right! I think I have to constantly remind my boys to behave. and sadly, DS2 still do not know how to behave in public...:(
go playground, he will beat other children if they are in his way...not very nice...if he sees other children playing, example sitting in a see saw, he will go over, push that child's hand away, and attempt to climb on the see saw. :oops:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.