Club SAHM
From your postings, smurf... you definitely lack support la. :hugs:
Any friends you still keep in touch with? Mebbe can arrange for
play dates? Hang in there, dear... -
Hi smurf, don't apologize. I think you need this right now :snuggles:
I totally know what you mean about the nagging part. Same with my DD1. Sometimes I get very upset and angry with myself after the 'fight'. Nowadays, after repeating twice and my blood is boiling, I will tell them \"This is the last warning okay, you are making me very angry and I can feel that the Monster Mummy is coming out soon. So if you don't want me to scold and shout at you, then you better ...\"
Most times it works, but sometimes need repetition...
Tiring I agree but what to do.. We just need to hang in there...
Take care dear! -
Thanks Buds and RRMummy.:)
my boy saw the message I wrote...he told me, why u write 5 year old??? it should be xxxxxxx (his name lah)...
he is laughing while I write this message...
sometimes, I dunno whether to laugh or cry...
I'm someone who hate to nag and nag....cos I'm lazy to nag...and I'm not the chatty kind, so I dun tok a lot...but with him, I need to tok and tok and tok....or rather, nag and nag...
Hi Buds,
after I stop work to look after him, I dun go out with friends anymore...anyway, some of them dun have children, so it's kinda weird to go out with them...and also I dun want to bring 2 ''terrors'' out...u know what I mean? -
smurf:
:love: :love:my boy saw the message I wrote...he told me, why u write 5 year old??? it should be xxxxxxx (his name lah)...
he is laughing while I write this message...?smurf:
I know what you mean!!sometimes, I dunno whether to laugh or cry...
:lol: smurf:
I know, I know. Same here.. Many times people will say your DD1 very naughty hor. Your DD2 more kwai.. I feel so sad for my DD1. She is too loud and active.. cannot sit still.. how... :stupid: nag and nag and nag lor......and also I dun want to bring 2 ''terrors'' out...u know what I mean?
DS1 can behave if I tell him to, or show him my power...but DS2 just turned 2, so kinda difficult to bring him out...and with friends...no thanks lor...
bring him out must bring pram, else, in secs, he will disappear...
If I want to go out with friends, gotta go ALONE...then I can at least do some catching up...
smurf:
... or show him my power...
:lol:smurf:
Good chance for you to unwind too..If I want to go out with friends, gotta go ALONE...then I can at least do some catching up...

But I think buds was referring to friends with kids so you can arrange playdates.. then the kids can play together and we mummies can pour our hearts out.. I always look forward to these sessions very nice except that the mummies will be interupted by my reminders to my DD to behave... :lol: -
Hi RRMummy,
you are so right! I think I have to constantly remind my boys to behave. and sadly, DS2 still do not know how to behave in public...:(
go playground, he will beat other children if they are in his way...not very nice...if he sees other children playing, example sitting in a see saw, he will go over, push that child's hand away, and attempt to climb on the see saw. :oops: -
HappyAvon:
.Instead I go to hubby's office in the morning after sending my DD to her preschool...Do a bit of work for him and by 12 pm,
that's good!
i don't think i will want to work for my dh. he turns really serious when he is at work...very much like into another person...
smurf...
hang in there for another 2 yrs for ds2; once ds2 hit a age where he can play with ds1, you can at least take a breather. now is the time to teach ds2 how to play nice - at this age, supervision when playing with other kids is very impt so that you can remind him to play nice whenever he starts to hit people. my ds2 don't hit people, but he tends to push due to excitement. there was once he even roll on a floor with another smaller kid playing 'fighting' - both were hugging each other, rolling on the floor and laughing away while me and the kid's mum thought they were fighting :roll: .
when ds2 is older, destress can just be in the form of a short nap; like just now, i leave ds1 in charge of ds2 so that i can catch a nap. 2 hrs of peace and quiet for me as they find their own programme/play - ds1 even tried to bathe ds2 albeit in cold water :oops:.
try to build on the kids' relationship now so that they can depend on each other when they are older to give you more space to breathe.
try to get your dh to help in discipline issues too. an involved father makes a lot of difference in how the kids turn out.
MHO. -
I know I'm a bit of pessimistic...but I was thinking of going back to work...sigh...
Hi jedamum,
at least ur DS2 dun fight with others, mine just purposely fight...I called him hooligan...he will purposely touch people just to provoke a fight...sometimes I wonder why he behaves this way...he seems to have a lot of anger in him, which I can't explain why...
smurf:
if you can make the appropriate childcare arrangment, you can explore the option of going back to work. if it frustrates you to stay at home, maybe you are best suited to be a FTWM...I know I'm a bit of pessimistic...but I was thinking of going back to work...sigh...
Hi jedamum,
at least ur DS2 dun fight with others, mine just purposely fight...I called him hooligan...he will purposely touch people just to provoke a fight...sometimes I wonder why he behaves this way...he seems to have a lot of anger in him, which I can't explain why...

at 2yo, there is plenty of time to influence his behaviour. don't give up!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.